Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian hotel old style.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel provides comfortable rooms, reasonably priced and close to the town centre with an attached top class restaurant. Hotel guests are offered a 10% discount in the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant. Waiters who understand the dishes and advise instead of the uninterested plate carriers. It was excellent. Hotel and restaurant have the charm and elegance of Italian hotels old style but is well maintained. It was a pleasure to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views

Posted May 16, 2017
All the essentials covered- comfortable bed, wifi, clean, good quality breakfast options, nice view and accommodating staff. We got in after 1:00 am after having missed a flight and they stayed up for us to arrive and check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay with good food

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I came here for a business conference. And this is a nice place because of its calamity, quietness and peacefulness. It is quite far from the city center so the train connection is a must. It could be a problem because there is only one train connecting here and Rome center. And the last train is about 8 - 9 pm. So one has to be quite accurate about the schedule. I like the breakfast here. At first I assumed only some simple milk and bread. But they also serve some lovely cakes and a full plate of cheese and real ham. Sometimes they also serve delicious egg-pie (maybe quiche but I doubt if they call the same way). The coffee is really strong that supports me for the whole day even with some hours of jet-lag. The room is comfortable with double bed. But after careful observation it should be regarded as double-single bed. So there is a slit between two beds. Sometimes it takes some efforts to tug myself out. But the bed is very comfortable with fluffy pillows. The shower is not so ideal. It is difficult to predict the water temperature. Sometimes it only takes some time to get hot water. But sometimes the whole shower is only lukewarm. So it could be a problem when the weather is cooler. And one also needs good strategy to locate a stable wifi spot inside the room. The restaurant is highly recommended. This is the first time I try Italian cuisine with such exquisite taste. I enjoyed very much on the many layers of taste in the food. Though it can be quite crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The place has charm, is reasonably priced, and is close to the center of Frascati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice setting - great views of the country side

Posted May 22, 2016
Restaurant at the hotel is fantastic! Very friendly town. Hotel is close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Wendover, UK

Great !

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location just off the main square in Frascati (also convenient for the train station). Rooms with Balcony have an outstanding view, well worth the small extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Swindon

Rome getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel comfortable and tidy, staff friendly. Ideal location for train station. Would have been nice to have had a kettle for hot drinks in the room.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Geneva

No complaints, very good wifi.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine--nothing special but clean and good location and reasonable price. The WiFi was good--better than most hotels, and free. My balcony looked east and I could see the ocean about 40 km away; nice view. The room interior is not new, a bit dated, but quite functional. Didn't like the shower though--one of those small things with two small sliding doors. But room was good size. Breakfast was fine, nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff with good breakfast.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in the center of Frascati 5 min walk from the train station (30min by train from Rome Termini, prefect for a 1-day outing). Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast include was way above a standard 'included breakfast' at a US motel. I will certainly stay there again if I come back!
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Phoenixville

Good hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Need directions fron train station...went far out of our way.