Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel amazing views over Lake Albano

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Location exccellent , read our experience review
Excellent staff, explain and advised us what is interesting in area and what events are happening. We took they advice to see concert -cllasic music and dinner after in Villa del Cardinale (which also belongs to Castel Vecchio just across Lake Albano). Concert was amazing. Food at the hotel was very good , we had lunch and dinner,service excellent,breakfast had enough choices of food and drinks. Room where very clean and kept clean daily. Hotel has roof top swimming pool,views wow,wow. Recommend highly. From hotel only 0.8 km is Pallaco Papale (Popes once holiday home now turned into museum) amazing. Would stay again and again.
1 out of 5
by John en Siela

Bad experiense

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Room dirty, No airconditioning , poor breackfas, dirty bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with great view.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The old world charm and views from the rooftop were the best. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: I would have given this place a higher overall rating if the breakfast was better. It is a high end hotel , but the breakfast was very bad.
Location: Great location and plenty to do nearby.
Beautiful place with Million dollar view. Great staff . Close to Papal gardens and quaint town center. Short drive to lakefront with plenty of good restaurants. The hotel restaurant was also great. We had a very good dinner at a good price. The free breakfast was just bad. As we found out , it is hard to get a good free breakfast in Europe these days. Most places have awful free breakfasts. We just skipped it after the first day and went into town to have some fresh pastries and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, an "old school" hotel environment

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: "Character and tradition"
Location: Excellent location Excellent for an early morning Rome Ciampino Airport departure. Just up the road from Pope's Summer residence.
Excellent restaurant and dinner overlooking the lake - fantastic. Rooms - did not pay premium for lake view, but perfectly OK. Staff all very attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Decent well located hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location - lake views, 15min walk from rail station, 10 min walk from historic Castel Gandalfo centre with its eateries. Breakfast.
Cons: Plumbing - My room's shower only ran hot (rather than lukewarm) and loo only flushed properly after I asked for them to be fixed.
Location: Lake views, country walks and bike trails, historic sights to visit, 40 mins on train into Rome.
Enjoyable and decent value but not quite what I would expect in all aspects from a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Area and Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is fantastically located and very professionally run. our Room was a bit small but it did NOT matter.We had views of the Lake and they where heavenly. The staff was very friendly including the Waiter, the food was excellent too. We would love to come back here and stay a week to enjoy this Magnificent Area/Town/Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Views

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff exceptionally welcoming, full of information and recommdations for visit. A nice dinner and adequate breakfast. Fabulous views and beautiful building. All very elegant. Internet access not available. Did not complain as not really needed. Room a good size, really comfy bed, bigger shower than usual although bathroom a little cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but nice view

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a 3 star and not 4 star. The room furniture and toilette are very old. The shower is very small I couldn't barely move. The view is very nice. The breakfast is OK. It is 10 min walk from the city square.