Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIDLAND, ENGLAND

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Every think, cant fault it.
Cons: nothing
Location: great little town, shops etc.
Nice staff, hotel is really nice and very clean.Great view into town square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the Colona in Frascati. Great attention from the gentleman at the desk. He helped with parking while we unloaded luggage and then valet parked the car in their secure garage. Very helpful with information about restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Alyssa

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really in need of updating and is certainly "no frills." Shower was never hot enough, no lotion or shampoo anywhere, watered down body wash. Bed was comfortable. There was a bit of late night noise due to the city center location, but to be expected I suppose. Breakfast was OK, some bread, pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt, juices, and coffee. Staff were all very friendly, though, which always goes a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Beautiful Town

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, nice room and good location
Cons: more menu choices for breakfast
Location: there are a selection of shops, a small park, plenty of restaurants and only a short walk from the station. There is also a weekly market
This hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It is a half hour train ride to central Rome and allows you to relax in the evening after a busy day of sight seeing. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly and we got an upgrade on our room with a view over the square. The breakfast was quite basic but the room was spacious and clean. It took 5-10 minutes to walk to the station and is only 3 stops on the train to Termini. There are wonderful sunsets in Frascati and generally has a lovely feel to it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quaint hotel in historic town centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, huge tiled bathroom and shower, close to town attractions, restaurants, plentiful breakfast
Cons: An elevator would be helpful if you have luggage and are staying on upper floor.
Chose Frascati as place to sleep off jet lag before hitting Rome; the scenic town is worth a short visit on its own as well.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Manchester, UK

Very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable overnight stay after a local vineyard visit, staff were very friendly and helpful, bed extremely comfortable and the dinning room has impressive wall paintings! Would definitely recommend, but would benefit from room service or tea / coffee facilities in room.
4 out of 5
by Travel with College Friends

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Nice location in the old central part of the town, friendly staff, comfortable room
Cons: WiFi could be a bit faster
Location: The hotel is in the old part of town near shops and restaurants.
I stayed at the hotel for two nights on a business trip. It is a traditional hotel in the centre of town with all modern facilities and friendly staff. My room was large and comfortable. WiFi is provided although it is a little slow. There is a small breakfast room which served a pleasant light breakfast (croissant, cake, yoghurt etc). I didn't have a car but parking nearby might be limited. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Frascati, on business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
by Tien Chang from USA

Quite satisfied

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Located in the center of town. Pleasant clerk and receptionist. Will return to this hotel for future stays.