Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

My favourite hotel in Frascati

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Whenever I come to Frascati, I always try to stay in Hotel Colonna. It is clean, quiet and welcoming and conveniently located in the heart of Fracati, close to shops, restaurants and the train station. And the breakfast is good too. What's not to like!?
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIDLAND, ENGLAND

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Every think, cant fault it.
Cons: nothing
Location: great little town, shops etc.
Nice staff, hotel is really nice and very clean.Great view into town square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the Colona in Frascati. Great attention from the gentleman at the desk. He helped with parking while we unloaded luggage and then valet parked the car in their secure garage. Very helpful with information about restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Alyssa

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really in need of updating and is certainly "no frills." Shower was never hot enough, no lotion or shampoo anywhere, watered down body wash. Bed was comfortable. There was a bit of late night noise due to the city center location, but to be expected I suppose. Breakfast was OK, some bread, pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt, juices, and coffee. Staff were all very friendly, though, which always goes a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Beautiful Town

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, nice room and good location
Cons: more menu choices for breakfast
Location: there are a selection of shops, a small park, plenty of restaurants and only a short walk from the station. There is also a weekly market
This hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It is a half hour train ride to central Rome and allows you to relax in the evening after a busy day of sight seeing. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly and we got an upgrade on our room with a view over the square. The breakfast was quite basic but the room was spacious and clean. It took 5-10 minutes to walk to the station and is only 3 stops on the train to Termini. There are wonderful sunsets in Frascati and generally has a lovely feel to it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quaint hotel in historic town centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, huge tiled bathroom and shower, close to town attractions, restaurants, plentiful breakfast
Cons: An elevator would be helpful if you have luggage and are staying on upper floor.
Chose Frascati as place to sleep off jet lag before hitting Rome; the scenic town is worth a short visit on its own as well.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Manchester, UK

Very friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable overnight stay after a local vineyard visit, staff were very friendly and helpful, bed extremely comfortable and the dinning room has impressive wall paintings! Would definitely recommend, but would benefit from room service or tea / coffee facilities in room.
4 out of 5
by Travel with College Friends

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels