Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay perfect after a day in Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff were all so welcoming from front of house to pool bar attendants .. very good breakfast and aoeracena after 4pm excellent value .. pool had all facilities ... evening music entertainment every evening during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Nice close to meeting venue

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean rooms, fantastic view of Roma
Cons: Could not get English channel on TV
Pleasant staff, clean rooms, fantastic view of Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Beautiful hotel located in frascati

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for his birthday it was absolutely beautiful. The spa was the best spa we had ever visited and the customer service was fabulous.the layout of the room was neat and the bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel was amazing would definitely book with them again, room was extremely confortable and the staff was very friendly and it didn't matter weather you didn't speak Italian, my only situation was location it was quite hard to get around even though the train station wasn't far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very nice area, a lot to see. Nice restaurants, ask at reception! or the taxi driver.
Modern, clean and professional hotel. Good design. A 24h bar is available at any time, which is helpful for early breakfast or late nite dinner. Very friendly staff, but a bit Italian reliability (ordered a shuttle, but next morning nobody knew it.) Too far away from the city, walking (25 minutes) is terrible, because the road is very busy and smelly from car exhaust gases. The best way is to take the shuttle during the day (free of charge) or a taxi in the evening (15€ one way).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not as close to Rome as we thought

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Our plans changed and we were having trouble with our wifi so we quickly booked a hotel that we thought was not too far from Rome. Well turned out the train was no longer running and 9 km in distance costed 70 Euros by cab. That is more than what we spent on the room. We arrived and even though we booked a double room they decided to charge an additional 20 Euros because we are a couple. So odd. When I explained to the attendant that we were shocked by the cost of the ride, she stated that we should have stayed in Rome. I obviously made that realization at that point. That was not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel, very clean and great facilities. 20 min walk to the town. Enjoyed the stay very much and would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Excellent hotel - in every way

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Really modern hotel, great bar and restaurant. Large spacious rooms, tastefully furnished. Friendly helpful staff, easy commute to Rome (30 mins to Roma Termini). We looked at staying in Rome, but the hotels there did not have any available parking, and I was driving a rental car. Also based on the pictures on websites the hotels in Rome seem to be old, poorly maintained and they charge premium dollars based on location only. If you are willing to add a half hour commute each way then this hotel provides a five star accommodation at half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the reception makes the stay worth it

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
All three stars came from the reception and the manager of the hotel bar. Every person working reception went out of there way to ensure our comfort. They allowed us to check-in early which was great. Although we had trouble getting a taxi from the airport, the young man working reception the night before, (his name begins with a D and he's from Romania) arranged a taxi that was waiting for us when we came down to check out! He also gave us info on things to do besides visit the center of Rome, which is extremely dirty by the way. After a couple visits to the bar the bartender's eventually warmed up, but the manager delivered exceptional service with a smile every time. I tipped him more than the bartender's, he is a hard worker. The only thing that really rubbed me the wrong way was our experience at the spa. We made a reservation to have pedicures and two 50 minute massages, but when we showed up they acted like they didn't understand the arrangement that we made the day previous and my husband and I had to decide who would get what. I was looking forward to the spa experience so because of their mistake I could not enjoy it fully. Rome is 30 minutes away, but the train station is near by and the hotel shuttle will drop you and pick you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Hote/service

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nice size room and bathroom. Pretty clean. Easy to get into the centre of Rome.
Location: Easy to get into Rome by train. Noting to see or do in Fascita itself.
A free shuttle service is provided to take you to the station. A train into Rome takes about 30 minutes and cost less than 5 euros return. Getting a shuttle back to the hotel isn't so simple. even if you give them a time to pick you up they want you to call the hotel to book it. However the hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the station. Breakfast was an additional charge of 10 euros per person!. We used the 24 hour cafe that is located in the building where we paid less that 10 euros for 2 coffees and 2 croissants! Overall a pleasant experience.