Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff. Great stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Highly recommend. Great atmosphere, unique space. Need a car to fully enjoy the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wow

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic and refreshing stay in charming place with so much history and character. Only half an hour by train to Rome and free shuttle to the station. Food and dining room is amazing. Must visit if you are intending on staying in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Poor WIFI all else good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Peace and Quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The room, staff and breakfast buffet
Cons: Internet connection must be updated
Location: Nothing nearby, you have to take the shuttle bus to go out of this location
Hotel's internet connection is very bad. If not for the wedding, I will not stay in this hotel. If you're looking for peace and quiet, then stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The building is in a state of disrepair. The bathroom had mold and mildew. The complementary Minibus doesn't look or feel Road worthy. The grounds and entrance !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful historic Villa

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: The hotel is very near the Castelli Romani towns. Also easy access to the Grande Raccordo Annulare, the ring around Rome, so you can get anywhere.
I really enjoy this hotel, it is peaceful and in a lovely setting. We stayed there 2 years ago. The grounds could really use some TLC and the place would be spectacular. I must say, you need a car if you plan to stay here. The hotel dinning room has a very limited menu, certainly nothing for children. People also complain about the Breakfast. I only take coffee and a roll in the morning so I really am unaware of what is available. It is highway robbery that we had to pay 20 euros each for a breakfast of coffee and a roll. There are no other options available. There are no Bars nearby , you must drive into Frascati.The Bar in the hotel is only open from maybe 4pm to 8pm? We bought wine at a supermarket in Frascati. Fortunately they have a frig (mini bar) in the room. I would suggest an electric teapot in the room! Our car was parked in a designated parking area and someone smashed into the passenger side costing us 300 euros, charged by the rental company. There are no security cameras- that would have been helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Fabulous building with interesting frescoes

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet, and the tunnel to the main building was a fun addition.
Cons: Internet connection was really poor, particularly for a four star hotel.
Location: It was close to Frascati, where there are many good restaurants and the Villa Aldobrandini.
Great experience - lovely gardens, magnificent views, excellent restaurant, good location close to Frascati - except for the fact that the internet connection only ever lasted for twenty minutes, which made planning our day trips rather harder than it should have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very cute place, the staff are fantastic, free shuttle into town, great food very relaxing if you want to be outside of Rome, the near by town of Frascati is beautiful and friendly. If your renting a car to tour the areas this is a must stay to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pedro

A bargain for a museum

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel resembles one of the James Bond' typical event venues. I would never expect to pay such a low price for such an exclusive, old century, museum-style hotel.