Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Room with a Roman view!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel with a spectacular view of Rome and the Italian countryside. The hotel was very comfortable on top of a small hill. The food at the restaurant was great and very reasonable. The staff took great care of us. The shuttle service will take you down the hill to the local town about 10 minutes away. The only downside of the room was you can still tell this is a hotel that allows smoking in the rooms. Also there wasn’t air conditioning or fans to circulate the air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel was a touch run down, and our mattress was relatively uncomfortable, and we only had one pillow each. Dinner was nothing amazing, but the service was lovely. There seemed to be only one waiter for the whole restaurant. The spa was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice, elegant and confortable Hotel, awesome views

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is elegant, conformatable and dominates a splendid view of Rome from the hills avoiding the waves of tourists in a pure laziale environment.
Cons: Personnel needs to be more reactive and proactive to guest requerimients.
Location: Fresca ti is as wonderful as pretty and stuffed with trattorias and old time Italian lifetime.
If you want to spent time in real life Italian life, with astonishing wiews from Rome form the hills in a confortable and elegant envrimorent, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
great service and beautiful hotel. Wonderful breakfasts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a room with a veiw to die for

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel has a fantastic view over Rome our room got the best view of all. great service, but a couple of things let the place down. the WIFI in the room was awful, surely its worth spending $10 on amazon to get some repeaters to strengthen the signal and soap dispensers instead of toiletries ? that's more like a budget travel lodge than the great hotel it is. I bet there is an accountant in charge who knows the cost of toiletries, but not the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Stunning hotel in the hills of Frascati

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Amazing views of Rome, friendly staff, brilliant spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Amazing views of Rome from a wonderful villa

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The views of Rome and the historic palatial building with loads of character.
Cons: Poor breakfast, parties until early hours making it impossible to sleep and room not being made up one day.
Location: Frascati is a 3 minute drive from the hotel - there is a great selection of trattorias and restaurants serving good local food.
The building is very palatial with wonderful gardens and the view is amazing especially at sunrise and sunset. We had 2 adjoining rooms on the fifth floor overlooking Rome - wonderful to wake up to in the morning. The rooms were clean and sufficiently furnished with modern bathrooms which you don't always find in older buildings. Facilities in the room were basic but we were out all day so it didn't really matter. Staff were very welcoming and efficient. A continental breakfast was included but I have to say this was very poor quality and frugal. We are not fussy eaters but it was really unappetising and sparse - horrible machine made coffee, cheap ham/cheese slapped on a plate, supermarket muffins. In fact we only had it on the first morning and went out the other mornings for breakfast. It wouldn't be so hard to have fresh croissants, ciabatta rolls and mini selection of local cheese etc. One evening, there was a large party on the 6th floor, being on the 5th floor, we heard every footstep of the guests plus their singing, talking and laughing which kept us up until 12.30am. We chose the hotel for some tranquillity and did not expect this. The hotel, out of courtesy should at least of informed us and when we called the receptionist at midnight he was very rude in his reply. Overall, I would not return to this hotel or recommend it to others unless it was for a one-night stop over.