Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very convenient nice part of town

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Venice?
Enjoyable stay - absolutely no complaints. Lovely breakfast helpful staff. Near water bus stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay. We hope to have satisfied your expectations in the welcoming and in the treatment reserved to you. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Loation
Cons: Bath in bathroom.
Location: St Marks Square nearby; also near ferry stop.
It was, perhaps, not wholly without merit. The location was superb, the bed comfortable, the preakfast appropriate and the staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great location for a hotel in Venice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing restaurants close by - 3 doors up actually. Older hotel but room were comfy and tidy. Breakfast was nice too. Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central next to the vaporetta stop

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fab place central next doir to the main sq vaporetta stops etc . We had an apartment which was in a seperate building it was spotless and huge , the one and only drawback was we were on floor 3 with no lift . Other than that a great place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent position, friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Position, it was quiet at night, the staff
Cons: Possible a more comfortable mattress
Location: Excellent locations or us, Doge's Palace 2 minutes walk Piazza San Marco 3 minutes , Bridge of sighs 2 minutes. Lovely 20 minute Walk to Rialto
Easy to find hotel two minutes for San Zaccaria water bus stop. Minute from Doge's palace and Piazza San Marco. Room has a window that opened on to a wall so no natural light, (I think like many in Venice,) and the bed was quite firm, fine if you just need somewhere to crash out after walking all day like us. The room was very clean and had everything we needed in it. Breakfast was good had everything we wanted. Staff were very friendly and helpful as were everyone we met in Venice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apartment

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent location. Very spacious. Very clean. Very helpful and pleasant reception. A microwave would be good, plus some English speaking TV channels. Great place to stay in Venice! Would recommend. Good value for money compared to hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by MASSIMO, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: One thing... close to water bus.
Cons: The air conditioning, the breakfast and updating the rooms! They should also take the wool blankets off the beds during the summer months!
Location: Everything is close in Venice!
This hotel had one thing going for it... it was very close to the water bus dock. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The air-conditioning did not work on the third floor hallway or the room. It was set on 80 degrees F. The rooms we stayed in had a locker room odor. We moved two times on the third floor and then ended up on the first floor. The air conditioning worked a bit better on the first floor. The breakfast was minimal and not very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are very sorry to read this review. We tried to be helpful with you, changing the room twice. The air condition on the rooms worked, only on the floor didn't work. Our breakfast buffet consist on: bread, croissant, pancakes, donuts, 4 choice of cakes,cookies cornflakes, puffed rice, muesly, creckers, , yogurt, salame, ham, mortadella, cheese, turkey, american coffe, espresso, cappuccino, milk, chocolate, 12 flavor of tea, orage juice, grape fruit juice, fresh fruit (apple, orange and kiwi). Unfortunately we don't offer eggs and bacon.. One last thing, we are at 50 meters from St Marks's Square, not exactly in any place of the city. Luckily most of our customers do not think as you. Anyway thank you for staying in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

3 days in Venice

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: The hotel offers a breakfast to the guess staying in the hotel but not those staying in the apartment. There are no toaster or oven in the apartment.
The hotel also manages some apartments located within 100 feet from the hotel itself. The apartment we took was the Marco Polo. It had two large rooms, a large bathroom (new) a small kitchen and a living/dining room. It was perfect for our group of 4 and a reasonably priced compared to the alternative of taking two hotel rooms. the furnishings are very basic but that was o.k. It was located on the third floor which meant going up and down 60 steps. This was difficult for the senior citizen in the group and also for carrying down our luggage (early in the morning). The hotel staff had brought our luggage up to our room when we checked. In terms of location, it is hard to beat. It is situated within 5 minutes from St-Marks square and close to the main waterway making it easy to take the water buses to the cruise port, the airport and to travel within the city. Also it is easy to carry the luggage from the water bus stops to the hotel (the distance would be 200 to 300 meters).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by MASSIMO, Hotel Management
Dear Madam we are sorry but according to the italian low the breakfast can't be served to the guests that are not staying in the hotel. We will povide to put a toaster on the apatments. Thank you for the suggestion and best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I wrote a review before. The room was a bit small but ok for a couple of days. I am 188cm tall and thickset and found the shower rather small as I could hardly turn around in it. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was small but adequate for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson bay

Great location would use hotel again

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything was as advertised , very handy to major attractions and transport The staff were very helpful and gave us advice on the area and best way to get there