Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable bed, close to waterbus stop

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was very accommodating with our late check in. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Had a nice terrace outside we could sit on for breakfast. My only complaint was the breakfast wasnt great. Had yogurt which was nice, however served dinner rolls and instant coffee with pre packaged cake. If you're not much of a breakfast eater then this place is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, had everything we needed!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff were great, room was clean and comfortable, would recommend and would stay again. Breakfast was also lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet, relaxing, feels like a real neighbourhood

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: How peaceful it is
Cons: Maybe breakfast could be nicer?
Very conveniently located for walking to the Biennale and other central attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Brilliant stay!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely perfect for a friend and I who were travelling through Italy. Good value for money, with spacious rooms, a lovely breakfast, and friendly staff who were very helpful in directing us to the tourist spots, as well as recommending where was best to eat. Also conveniently located 2 minutes away from a water bus stop. Overall, a brilliant stay, and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Re visit Venice

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Good staff and well placed for a single level bag drag to the hotel. Only 200meters from the Ospedale stop. Some, but clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, spotless clean, very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location. Very good value for money
4 out of 5
by matthew

Perfect for short sight seeing stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellant stay at this hotel, I would recommend staying here if you are only in Venice for a short time. It is in perfect location to walk to most places in Venice within 5/10 minutes. Venice is extremely flat and the walks are part of the experience to see true Venice. Waterboats are only 2/3 minutes walk away, we went to murano and Burano from this stop and also return transfer from the airport aswel. Hotel staff where very friendly and went out of there way if they could help with directions or local information. Rooms where extremely spacious, beds where comfortable, bathroom clean and had a power shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss out on this gem!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
BEST VALUE! Located two minutes from a Water bus stop, this hotel was exactly what we needed. Fausto and his staff were so gracious and helpful. The breakfast was basic but delicious and satisfying. The room was very clean and large. We would stay at Alloggi Barbaria again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean hotel friendly Manager

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly service nice breakfast comfy bed, large room size, clean, great price