Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, pretty basic hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Good location, nice décor, good breakfast, no hotel bar, no coffee facility in room. Pictures displayed online are misleading, double rooms are very small in comparison to displayed suites, images should be labeled as suites not guestrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Large room for 3 people

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We got a 2 rooms suite for 3 people. The beds are very firm which was what we like. But the temperature in the living room is much higher than the bedroom. That make the bedroom much colder. The bathroom has 2 sinks, one is corked, water drained extremely slow. Leo & the staffs who works on serving the breakfast were very nice. The only one person we are not fond with is the guy who works at the front desk. He never smiles, and matter of a fact type of attitude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Very well located hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Perfect location hotel... very close to both St Marco and the Rialto... with a canal access ... very good restaurants close by... and Shopping ...definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, U.K.

Lovely location.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Lovely location about equal distance to the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. All staff were so helpful and friendly. The only thing I would change would be to have had a tea/coffee maker in the room as at €4.50 each time it soon mounted up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to San Marco's Basilica

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good location, about 5 min walk to San Marco's Basilica. Great breakfast and room was clean and nice. The price was expensive for Italy around $400 per night during off season so that would be my only criticism. Advice: from train station, take water taxi (line 2) to Rialto bridge and walk 5 minutes to hotel. Otherwise, if you have large bags, it is around 12 bridges to cross and 25 min walk. I learned the hard way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford

Good central location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff
Lovely friendly staff, a charming stylish hotel, nice and clear. Great restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

great hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very nice, spacious hotel with great staff centrally located between Rialto Bridge & St. Mark's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel close to St Marc Square

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel close to St Marc Square All hotels inside the island are old but this hotel was very nice and very confortable The staff was very good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had an amazing stay at Aqua palace. The location is very central to everything, half way between St Marks square and the Rialto Bridge. The staff were very friendly and really made you feel welcome. We would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed four nights and could not fault anything. Very helpful staff and beautiful hotel.