Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A little gem few steps from Biennale Exhibition

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very pleased with stay. Giardini B&B is lovely and clean with friendly hosts and good continental breakfast included. The rooms were spacious, though the shower cubicle was a bit on the small side (I'm quite chubby!) It offers real value in a location close to all major sites. Would recommend most highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Venetian B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious, well located
We enjoyed our stay here. We were met by friendly Roberto and Marina who spoke good English and proved wonderful hosts. Our apartment (for three) was roomy and modern. The living room had big windows and a balcony with a nice view overlooking a canal. The location is within walking distance of most of the city. Breakfast was included and it was adequate. Easy to get to/from the airport by public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect spot in Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location, value, cleanliness
Location: Close to Arsenale and Giardini gardens
We stayed in June 2017 with our two kids and found the apartment just perfect. Immaculately kept, ideally located steps from the Biennale Exhibition, spacious and practical. Amazing value as well! All the amenities required for a self-service stay. No-nonsense arrangements and genuine hospitality. I wish we could find lodging like this everywhere we go! We loved it and will recommend this establishment to everyone we know who visits Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great value for money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: lots of space, not expensive
Cons: some pieces of furniture look a bit old
Location: it's Venice!
B&B Giardini is perfectly located a stone's throw from the main attractions but far enough that there is no noise. It is also close to the waterbus lines. The apartment was very large. A large bedroom and a well appointed kitchenette, dining and lounge and a small bathroom. Big windows at the front and in the bedroom allowed a bit of ventilation. Air con and wifi work fine. You wouldn't call this place a cutting edge design hotel, but it is extremely functional, very well priced and in an excellent location. The owners were also very friendly and ready to help. The bars on the street have good wines, draught beer and a nice local vibe. I would highly recommend this place for singles, couples or families/groups of three or four. Plenty of space and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Very nicely located accomodation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and well located
Location: Within walking distance of everything worth visiting
The property is very well located in the old town and has a very nice view overlooking a canal. There is a little kitchenette with a fridge, a kettle, a toaster and an oven (some pots, crockery and cutlery are provided, as well.) Wifi was ideal: it worked beautifully! All in all the apartment was beautifully quiet, spotless, comfortable and affordable. Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Made to feel welcome

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and friendly
Location: Next to Giardini park
Excellent position, very good staff. The apartment on the 2nd floor was comfortable and provided everything that we as a family of 3 could need. Few minutes away from St Mark's with all the liveliness that Venice could provide. There are a lot of typical bars just a stone's throw from the apartment, and I especially liked sitting down for a beer after a day of touring around before I hit the sack. I hope this place stays a well kept secret. Can't wait to return. Thank you Marina & Roberto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Super Appartment

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Very clean & spacious.
Cons: Nothing
We would highly recommend the Giardini B & B. Superbly situated. Great contact from the owner with very clear instructions on how to find them. We stayed in a two room apartment around the corner from the B & B. It was spacious & very clean. The appartment had air conditioning as well as wifi. Lovely restaurants nearby as well as a co-op very close. We highly recommend the Giardini. Stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Thanks, Kate, we hope to have you again as our guest. Yours faithfully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

First class BnB

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. A stone's throw from St Mark's
Location: Nice residential area just off the beaten path
The apartment is in a building which is at least three hundred years old and has structurally and decoratively little changed from the day it was built. New bathrooms have been installed and there is free wifi throughout the house. Old Venice, modern Venice! The apartment is totally quiet and there was no noise at all from the outside. Breakfast consists of cereals, yogurts, pastries and fruit juice. There's everything one needs in the kitchen to cook one's own meals. The area around the BnB is largely residential and there are fortunately many restaurants within easy access. As a base for exploring Venice this would take some beating for comfort and value. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you very much for choosing us and our apartment. See you next year for the Biennale of Architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very nice B&B in magical Venice

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the owners
Location: Quiet but lively location
This was our second visit to the beautiful city of Venice. We chose B&B Giardini because we wanted to be in the center but a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the streets around St Mark's. We could not have made a better choice. Marina was just delightful and very welcoming. She gave us a rundown on the history of the city which was fascinating; and the apartment was just beautiful. I really wish we could have stayed longer. Our large apartment, although facing the street, was very quiet, and the bed was super comfy. The wi-fi connection was perfect, and I was so excited to be in this most amazing place that I even had the urge to Skype my Mom at home so I could show her our lovely accommodation and the vista we enjoyed from the window! When we next return to Venice we will definitely stay here; no doubt about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, I am so glad to hear again from you. My daughter speaks all the time of the interesting tips you gave her about what to visit around Europe, specially of the not known places you told her about. Thanks for your review and...come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

First class B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and cosiness
Location: Perfect hub to visit the city
This is a great B&B near the Art Exhibition about a 15 minute walk from St Marks' Square. The train station is a thirty minutes ride away on charming vaporettos. The B&B has all modern conveniences including free wireless internet. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Accommodation prices are definitely reasonable and we found everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was good. A perfect place to unwind after a day of sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, my husband told me about your kindness. Thanks for choosing us. I hope to meet you personally when you will be back.