Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close but not too close

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Short walk to shopping and sights but out of tourist crush. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Washinton state

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location. Easy access to everything. Comfortable stay. Well-informed gracious staff. Good food nearby. Exactly as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with great staff, very helpfully.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Located very close to Risk to bridge and st Marks square so perfect location. Tip. traveling from airport by water taxi is fantastic, cost is 15 euro.12E per person .3E large case. If you have large cases get a porter at the taxi drop..20 euro well spent if it's a super hot day. Day pass for hop on hop off water taxis ate 20 E each and fantastic value for money. Now that mobile phone roaming is free use Google maps....easy place to get lost as all the streets look the same. Enjoy your stay in Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Awesome Location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed in a King Bed room and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel sign isn't very big so if it's dark out you may get lost looking for the building at first but just read the doors because it looks like an apartment door you have to buzz in and everything which made us feel very safe. The only issue we had was that our beds kept moving apart since it was two twin size beds and my husband kept falling in the middle when we tried to cuddle but the bed was sooo comfy besides that. The room was absolutely beautiful we felt like royalty we had a balcony and everything. It is close to many restaurants and shops. We recommend going to the grocery store and buying drinks and small snacks to save money. (Grocery store is about 3 min away) Book here you won't regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , spacious rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We absolutely loved this hotel. It was nice, clean , spacious and in a really convenient location to all historic sites. If you follow the hotels instructions and you tube video you shouldn't get too lost. Venice is an easy place to get lost so just pay attention to landmarks and also know the door has the hotel name on it. The staff speaks English , there's breakfast as an option, and we just loved our experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was lovely, quiet and clean and in an excellent location - a little off the noisy areas but easy walking distance to San Marco. Our concierge was excellent, providing us with information and tickets to venues, recommendations for dining. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great Hotel in a lovely building, located in a quite backwater, but within a 3min walk to Rialto and 10 mins to St mark's. Efficency, friendly staff. Didn't try the breakfasts, but did view them & they looked very nice. I would highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Delightful Venetian apartment away from the crowds

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Excellent service value for money and comfort. Enables the guest to get a real feel for Venetian life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremore, OK

Ca' Bragadin

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was extemely difficult to locate. It is in an alley with no signage except a very small one when you're right next to it. After finally being able to navigate the back alleys, we discovered we were not far from St. Mark's Square, but it was a lot of twists and turns to find it. If I visit Venice again, I would probably stay somewhere closer to the Grand Canal. The room was spacious but the bed was hard and the pillows were flat. When you arrrive, you have to climb stairs to get to the reception desk. There was no one to help get our luggage up the stairs and we did not see a lift or elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy boutique hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed at Ca' Bragadin Carabba for just one night while passing through Venice. It was a little difficult to find at first, but that's part of not knowing Venice. Once I arrived, the desk manager was very friendly and I was able to leave my bag to explore since I was too early to check in. My room was very spacious and comfortable, and I was very content there. The only real challenge I encountered was loud jackhammering on the street outside my window too early the next morning, though not the hotel's fault. With a large and heavy suitcase, an elevator would be very helpful as well, though it was not unmanageable.