Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently placed, clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Lounge for guests
We stayed here for 3 nights. Large comfortable room and very clean. Very close to Rialto Bridge making it quite central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hard to find!!!!! Use google maps

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hard to find!!!! Use google maps. Get off at the Rialto stop from the water taxi. Great city but confusing without a phone and google maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Great find.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Thankfully I had watched the video giving directions. I am not sure I would have found it otherwise. The staff were extremely helpful and kind which made our stay even more pleasant. While we did not have a view from our room, it was exceptionally quiet, which suited us well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Venice is confusing!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, nice large room and spacious bathroom. Breakfast buffet was nice.
Cons: Leave the air conditioning on and mark the hotel a little better.
Location: Doges palace and basilica tour.
We enjoyed Venice very much. We toured the Basilica and doges palace. We also did an island tour. Our hotel was great. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. There is not an elevator and they turned off the air conditioning for the season. We opened our window and that made it okay. After 11:00 pm it's pretty quiet. The breakfast buffet is nice. The hotel is a little hard to find, but most things in Venice seem hard to find. We did go on a gondola tour and that is one of those things you just have to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Beautiful hotel in a prime location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel. Umberto was amazing to work with, the room was cozy with a beautiful outdoor terrace for relaxing at night. The location is great for access to San Polo and San Marco. It’s a short walk to virtually anywhere. I highly recommend the restaurant around the corner as well. We ate there twice during our few days in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, very clean and spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room overlooked the plaza. Very geneorous size. Friendly staff !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
They have a 1'x1' sign on the side of the building as their sign. Walked by it three times. Aha, finally found it. When they buzzed us in and we had lo lug our luggage up two flights to the reception. Then we got to lug them up another three flights to our room because the elevator was down on the first floor, where the reception should be. The next day the manager wanted our room key and we vigorously debated why he needs our key because he already has another key. He said it was for security. Still don't get that one. Then my wife showed no ID when she returned that night and asked a different receptionist for her key; a Suprer 8 would ask for an ID if you lost the card. Sorry, just too much work to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Wedding

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great place for wedding film Perfect for thé privé and staff incredible Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Adequate hotel in good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was walking distance from most everything in Venice. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Our main complaint was the shower which had a curtain that wouldn't stay closed and stuck to you! An enclosed shower would be a huge improvement.