Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
They have a 1'x1' sign on the side of the building as their sign. Walked by it three times. Aha, finally found it. When they buzzed us in and we had lo lug our luggage up two flights to the reception. Then we got to lug them up another three flights to our room because the elevator was down on the first floor, where the reception should be. The next day the manager wanted our room key and we vigorously debated why he needs our key because he already has another key. He said it was for security. Still don't get that one. Then my wife showed no ID when she returned that night and asked a different receptionist for her key; a Suprer 8 would ask for an ID if you lost the card. Sorry, just too much work to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Wedding

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great place for wedding film Perfect for thé privé and staff incredible Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Adequate hotel in good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was walking distance from most everything in Venice. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Our main complaint was the shower which had a curtain that wouldn't stay closed and stuck to you! An enclosed shower would be a huge improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
walking distance to everything- very friendly staff, room was basic but all you need for two nights in venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Tea making facilities.
The Hotel was more or less as expected. We only spent two nights. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Great location for getting to the Rialto Bridge. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Cute Hotel but with AC issues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Located nearby the Rialto Bridge (5-7 minute walk), lots of good shopping and eating. Only a 25 minute walk from San Marco.
My husband and I were initially charmed by this hotel, but it went downhill quickly because of the heat. The wall-mounted air conditioner clearly did not work properly as it dd not cool the room at all. We consulted with the staff and they attempted to repair the unit by resetting it, however it was still not cooling properly, and there did not seem to be another solution. We spent most nights very hot, and even opened the windows for the breeze during the night. My husband was also bothered by how much the maids picked up after us, folding or hanging up his shirts that had been left out on a chair, and even moving and stacking some of our documents. Perhaps this is a cultural difference, but it seemed almost invasive. Aside from these issues, our stay was fine. The front desk personnel were very helpful when we asked about how to get somewhere.The room was clean and the whole hotel seemed very well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff and comfort
Cons: all good
Location: quiet area but close to the centre of Venice
good staff and helpful assistance - good location - quiet and very comfortable rooms - enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff but room was awful

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff and location was great But no way worth the price you pay Wall had loads of marks all over Toilet seat was broken Shower floor tiles was broken I wanted a double bed but it was two single bed joined together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Venice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a really nice room, very quit and comfortable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Hotel was a challenge to find but that's Venice. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Quaint hotel with history in a prime location in v

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Excellent staff, clean & comfortable room, good location though tricky to locate at first