Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Colwyn

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great location, only a few minutes walk from St Marks. Nice continental breakfast to start your day.
Cons: Bathroom decor a bit run down but everything worked which is what really matters.
Location: Close to St Marks Square and the boat stops. Well worth getting a day pass on the Vaporetto (water bus) and exploring.
Took a bit of finding but worth the effort. Check in is remotely via an intercom and keys left on the counter when given access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Cosy Hotel in the Heart of Venice

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, great decor, great service.
Cons: Directions for the appliances (air conditioning, spa bath) in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Great location in Castello - nearby to the Arsenale (Biennale venue) and St Mark's Square. More residential area I think. Felt like a local :)
My partner and I came to Venice to experience the 2017 Biennale. This was a cozy hotel in a quieter part of the city, close to the Arsenale venue. It was only a short walk from our room to the ticket hall for the Arsenale. We were happy with the room - it was mostly spacious, although we only had backpacks and not suitcases. Decor was excellent - classic renaissance charm! Some aspects were a little confusing for us - on the first night we didn't know how to turn on the air conditioning, and the spa bath took a bit of fumbling to get working. Breakfast each morning was a pleasant continental breakfast with fresh croissants, spreads and coffee. Excellent service, although the staff were not always at the desk. They were always reachable by phone or by the intercom. Location was excellent - right in the heart of Venice and only a short walk to the sights. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Biennale in a quiet alley way

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 4 days and it was perfect for us. Quiet and close to the Arensale and Giradini. And CoVino is just around the corner, a terrific restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yur

Separate apartment

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was at different building. There are two rooms in that building close to each other. At evening and mooring time you can clearly here your neighbors using restroom... It is important to pay attention that you are taking room in separate building... it is like apartment but without kitchen. The only good thing was a clearance in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kylagh from BC, Canada

Venice Vibes

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Ca Valeri! Monica and her husband were so inviting and accommodating. The room was spacious and richly decorated. The breakfast was delicious with the best croissants and coffee I've ever had! Eating out in the garden area was lovely as well. Like all places in Venice, it's a bit of a challenge to find, but once we did we enjoyed the proximity to San Marco Bay and the Basilica, while still being away from major tourist areas. I would highly recommend this place for your Venice trip!
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location is just far enough away from the maddening crowd.
Cons: The hot water is too hot for safety reasons.
Location: Close to St Mark's Sq.
Would be happy to recommend this accommodation. Clean room and friendly welcome.
5 out of 5
by Ashish

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, nice location. The bed was a little bit old and can feel the springs from the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezia

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The only thing is that we arrived late and the guy had problems opening the door as he was at another location. I wish he had explained why the delayed. I was travelling with a friend was very late at night and we got a little worry!