Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value small hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Location: It's in the middle of San Marco. Close to everything
The hotel has great character and is in the heart of San Marco. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room was big enough with air conditioning, fridge and private balcony. Great value and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern England

A very odd hotel with an unsympathetic management.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The most delightful feature lay on the top floor, accessed by two more flights of stairs but revealed as two superbly restored Venetian rooms.
Cons: A lift from the ground floor that takes both luggage and passengers, a less authoritarian attitude from management and air conditioning that works.
Guests are greeted by a steep, 21 step climb directly from Reception with no passenger lift - a challenge for me with a broken hip. The room was clean but served by an eccentric air conditioning system that provided either seriously cold temperatures or allowed a daunting build-up of the day's heat. The hand control did not work and the system appeared to be operated from the reception desk. My original booking for 17, 18 and 19 July was, for legitimate and understandable reasons, incorrect and within a hour had been amended to 19,20 and 21 July giving ample time for the hotel to re-let the rooms. The manager refused to make any changes or refunds, insisting that two separate bookings had been made and as a result I paid for two nights when the rooms lay empty and one night when we paid twice for the room we were occupying. In addition was the prospect of "no show" fees. The added cost to me of this lamentable episode was Euros 312.20 on top of the cost for the time we actually spent in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, U.S.A.

Nice Hotel. Conveniently located

Posted May 25, 2017
This was a very pleasant hotel in Venice.Not luxurious, but comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The location is very good- nice walk to St. Mark's and the grand canal. Shops and cafes right outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bathroom dangerous

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My son got hurt trying to get out bathtub after shower. Way too big of step for anyone
5 out of 5
by Philip from California

Great location and staff, beautiful room

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We made a great choice with Corte dei Greci. A short walk to Piazza San Marco and many other important sights and areas, yet away from the crowds in a lovely scenic area along a canal that's on higher ground than San Marco, which we were very thankful for during high water. Easy to find, video directions very helpful. Front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staffs all excellent all around. Gorgeous, spacious room and common areas. Good shower on size, water pressure, hot water, and not getting water on the floor. Breakfast bread rolls best bread we had on whole 2-week trip.
1 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Joseph from New York

Love Venice

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Near everything. No traffic noise no scooters-but be ready for church bells at 7:30AM and all day. Rm 201 has canal view and cross ventilation. Restaurant below along canal provides nice vibe of talk and laughter and occasional live music. Be ready for when restaurant closes between 11:30 and midnight- tremendous racket closing up and again in morning. Not a care in the world about noise made. Restaurant has good food. Hotel itself was perfect- good breakfast-coffee/expresso or tea made to order. Staff very helpful. there's an older gondlier wearing red stripes who sits by the bridge past the hotel who is expert(that is why he wears red) he speaks several languages and knows Venetian history. His gondola is docked diagonally across from hotel-hire him- 80 euros 1/2 hr see his posted rates. Use the public ferry-Alilaguna from airport to San Zacaria only 15 euros. Enjoy Venice -lots of little side alleys with great bars and restaurants. Look for live music venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We received awful customer service. The front desk staff was extremely rude! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from London UK

Great hotel with great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel, the location was great, close to the main canal and main square. Have a look at the hotel's website there is a link there to a youtube clip that shows you how to walk from san zaccaria water bus stop. Without that I think we would have struggled to find it but we didn't at all and felt like we knew exactly where we were going. The shower in our room was so lovely and after a time traveling, much appreciated. The owner of the hotel was really helpful with info about restaurants, shops, and other touristy things. We didn't have the breakfast as there were so many other interesting places nearby. Only thing that wasn't great was the wifi dropped out quite a bit but not a huge issue. We were traveling with a child as well and nice to have so many cartoon stations on the tele.