Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rude staff, Uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Room design was ok
Instead of a King size two single mattresses were attached side to side with huge gap in between! Very uncomfortable! The reception guy was not friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, New York

Hotel Ai Due Principi, Venice

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Better morning coffee options.
This is a well located property in Venice. The staff is professional and helpful. Our room was magnificent. My only complaint is that coffee options prior to 8:00 are limited, and unacceptable by American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

An oasis in Venice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, picturesque hotel in Castello.
Cons: Wifi needs to be improved. Sometime there is a problem connecting.
Location: Mask shops, restaurants.
It is away from the crowded feeling of San Marco and is located in the Castello area of Venice. It is quieter and calmer . The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms spacious. Bed is comfortable. Staff are helpful. There are restaurants and shops nearby. If you need to take the water bus, it is is within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by fury, Hotel Management
thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel near the canal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very rude while check-in, not helpful and made the experience horrible. The 1st night our daughter had an emergency (passing out episode) and our doctor asked us to bring her back to US and have her checked out / conduct tests. We preponed our flights to next morning and asked for a checkout on medical grounds, but again the hotel staff was not understanding and rude! They kept saying we will have to pay for all nights we had booked ( which is completely contrary to any hotel, where if you stay one night then they allow you to checkout early even without reason!). We ended up paying for most of our stay as we didn't want to argue anymore with them and had to run to the airport to catch our flight back home. I would highly recommend everyone to look at other options if you are planning a vacation in Venice!!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel we stayed at during our two weeks in Europe! Very nice accommodations, walking distance to all major attractions, great Wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean large room, good breakfast.
Location: close to san marco
Staff was great. told us about restaurants, best way to get around including back to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Nicolò, Hotel Management
thank you very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little hidden gem in Venice

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location and fabulous hotel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful staff, ok breakfast but fabulous location and beautiful building
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE SOLOMON

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was perfect. Only thing missing was arranged transportation to and from the airports and train stations, Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good hotel with almost everything in Venice at a walkable distance. Helpful staff. Room was beautiful.