Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

A lovely hotel ! Close to fabulous locations.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Came for a family celebration & had a fabulous time ! Venice is Amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

First time in Venice

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Felt like staying in a luxury cruise ship. Walking distance to most attractions. Take water taxi from train $8 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mid-price hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
An excellent hotel, positioned by Arsenale ferry, overlooking the lagoon and a ten minute walk from St. Mark's square. Small rooms but well furnished, including tea and coffee making facilities. Very near Rue Garibaldi, full of local restaurants and a supermarket. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff make for a pleasant stay. A hotel to return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, clean rooms, lovely staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is located away from busy attractions like the Rialto Bridge and St Mark’s Square but at the same time, only only a short walk (or Vaporretto ride) away when you want to visit these sights. The staff was polite and friendly as well. The only issue we had was the noise from the nearby Vaporetto stop at night, but that is easily sorted by shutting the window! Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We spent 3 great nights in this beautiful hotel. We arrived around 10am and our room was ready and we could check in. This hotel is about 5 mins walk from Arsenale boat station and 10-15mins walk to the Venice main attractions and shops. Our room was very spacious, clean and we had a great view of the river canal and the sea in front. We would definitely go back to this hotel again. Unfortunately I forgot to get the name of the very helpful staff at the reception desk but I would like to thank him from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celebration

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The Hotel Bucintoro fulfilled expectations—it’s location, relaxed ambience, pleasant staff and tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Giancarlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for have chosen our hotel for your vacation in Venice. We are very happy that everything went good during you stay in our hotel. Best regards Hotel Bucintoro****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We chose this hotel due to its location to the finish line of the Venice Marathon. The hotel staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us. I can highly recommend this fantastic hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Giancarlo, Hotel Management
Dear Brendan, We would like to thank you for all the kind words you said about our staff. We work hard everyday to provide our guests the best service. Looking forward to meet you again, Best regards Hotel Bucintoro****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The only place I will stay in Venice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bar closes early.
Location: We were in town for the Biennale which is just 2 blocks away. I liked the fact that it was not n the tourist center.
Perfect location, Far enough away from the crowds but close enough to walk everywhere. Stephano and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and beautiful with great views of the grand canal. The suite is a little more but well worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Giancarlo, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind words about your expercience in our hotel. We look forward to welcome in our propoerty again, Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very elegant boutique hotel at a perfect location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Boutique hotel with concentious setting of each rooms dedicated to a ship and it's interior setting. Location and views from the rooms are breathtaking. Staff was outstanding. Enjoyed Venice thoroughly with Hotel Bucintoro and it's staff. The hotel was set away from all the hustle and bustles yet perfectly close to San Marco. Woke up every morning to a gorgeous view of Venice leading to grand canal and it's surrounding. Just breathtaking and refreshing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels