Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect choice for a Venice Holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were greeted warmly and with class. The room was on the first floor and was exactly what we needed on the last leg of our Italy vacation! A romantic room with a great bathroom and shower.... it's all about the SHOWER! Soso good! Breakfast was excellent everything from a fruit salad to bacon and eggs! we would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Little hard to find at first, but that may just be Venice. Hotel is pleasant and comfortable, clean with a very helpful friendly staff....good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice breakfast close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nicely located need the St.Marc Place and the Rialto Bridge. Not surrounded by tourists during rush hours. Nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

best location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
In the heart of Florence. Friendly and helpful staff. I always judge a hotel by the bathroom and ours was immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL, USA

Quaint

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the most part at Hotel Canaletto. The staff was super sweet and the bed was so comfortable! Unfortunately there's no lift but someone did offer to carry our bags up/down the flight of stairs. The shower was very small in width size, I'm 5'9 and my boyfriend is 6'4 and we definitely struggled but the pressure was great. I noticed a lot of people complaining about the A/C, we didn't have any issues. It just takes time for it to work but we slept well enough at night. We didn't try the restaurant next door but it was always busy. The buffet breakfast was decent, it got the job done. Fortunately we were in walking distance to some great restaurants and attractions. Definitely recommend trying the restaurant Osteria Ael Sconte nearby, so good! Overall, we'd stay here again. Thanks for the warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Emily

Perfect hotel in Venezia

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel, perfect location so close to Rialto. Very plentiful breakfast. Loved my memory foam pillows too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This quaint little hotel was a pleasure to stay at. It is 5 mins walk away from San Marco Piazza and Rialto Bridge. The wifi worked well. The rooms were very comfortable and there was a large breakfast spread. The staff were very helpful. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location between St. Marks Square and the grand canal. The breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice charming hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
5 minutes from the Rialto bridge and from Place st Marco,,this hotel was a perfect spot for us. Located in a small little street, the room was very clean,, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast also very good.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, good value for money