Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel, need upgrades

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel is very outdated, the condition is very very old. It needs a major renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes UK

Lovely Hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel is close to the main attractions in Venice. Lovely and friendly staff , room really clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: Great Location
Great Hotel! small but great location and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect choice for a Venice Holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were greeted warmly and with class. The room was on the first floor and was exactly what we needed on the last leg of our Italy vacation! A romantic room with a great bathroom and shower.... it's all about the SHOWER! Soso good! Breakfast was excellent everything from a fruit salad to bacon and eggs! we would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
by Corey

Great hotel in Venice core

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
A little tricky to find, but much of Venice is confusing to navigate. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Arranged for a water taxi and provided a bag breakfast (included) for our departure. So appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Little hard to find at first, but that may just be Venice. Hotel is pleasant and comfortable, clean with a very helpful friendly staff....good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice breakfast close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nicely located need the St.Marc Place and the Rialto Bridge. Not surrounded by tourists during rush hours. Nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Couldn't fault it

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this for my daughter's birthday. She has just returned with a glowing report - couldn't fault the hotel, their room had a small terrace and was comfortable and even though the hotel is so centrally located they found their room quiet affording a good nights sleep. She so recommended it I want to go and stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

best location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
In the heart of Florence. Friendly and helpful staff. I always judge a hotel by the bathroom and ours was immaculate.