Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc, ny

Centric Venezia Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: very complete and good breakfast included!
Cons: all seems to be fine here
Location: get lost in the narrow streets and visit plaza san marco at night, when the outdoors cafes are having their class music concerts, too beautiful!
very well placed small chic hotel in the heart of Venise, steps away from Plaza San Marco. Went in with my husband and 2 teenage daughter and it was perfect! very roomy family room, charming palazzo converted into full of amenities hotel. The staff was accommodating enough to let us do an earlier check in as we arrived very early from our previous flight. Bathrooms ave very modern and stocked with so far the best hairdryer i have seen in hotel rooms. very comfy beds and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Centrally located

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is centrally located. It is neat and clean and the staff very good and helpful. Only the breakfast is just about ok. Nothing much especially for the vegetarians.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Venice... too short!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in Junior suite with our adult daughter and son. It's hard to find accommodations for a family of 4 in Italy. The room was very comfortable and large by European standards. Breakfast was included, and though not fancy, provided everything we needed. Location was easy to get to from San Zaccharias ACTV (water bus/vaporetto). It was away from crowds, Venetian in character, on smaller waterway. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, shower in tub with curtain, separate toilet/bidet area helpful for group of 4. Rooms are soundproof and quiet with AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Texas

Nice Venice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and comfortable room. We also liked the breakfast.
Cons: Our shower was a little challenging to use without getting water everywhere based on placement of shower head, but we learned with usage.
Location: The location is good, it is a pretty long walk from Train station especially with bags, but you can take water taxi/boat and then 5 min walk.
We stayed at the Hotel Casa Verardo for 2 nights while in Venice. Overall, the Hotel was nice and room was clean and comfortable. It is a small intimate Hotel and feels more like a Bread and Breakfast. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a continental breakfast but did have a nice selection of eggs, bacon, breads, pastries and I had coffee one day but they also will make cappuccino, etc. which I had the 2nd day.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Good location, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in Venice, a little off the main touristy section of town but close enough to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Venice was wonderful (and pricey!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We went on a family holiday and we found that the hotel was in great location, the room was large and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff Location Room comfort
Location: Very close to a number of tourist spots, Marco was a short stroll away. Good restaurants nearby. Try the chinese restaurant in the square.
This hotel was an excellent place to stay for our 3 days in Venice. The staff were very helpful, and happily explained to us how to get about, where to eat, what to do. The room was very luxurious, and clean, and well looked after. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and exactly what we needed to start the day. Thanks to the people at Hotel Casa Verardo d'Epoca, we appreciate everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was excellent! Minor details in room could be addressed , i.e. Replace broken metal trash can in bathroom, faucet difficult to turn on rm 207. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyable. Great location! Will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location and the staff was great. We were traveling with our kids (5 and 7) and staying mostly in American hotels during our trip to Europe, but I wanted one night in something more authentic and European. This hotel turned out to be a great choice for just that.