Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location for the Biennale visitor

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: There is no lift.
Location: Easy access for the Biennale venues and Castello's best restaurants.
A fabulously located hotel off Via Garabaldi, with friendly staff and atmospheric decor. Only thing that could trouble some people are the fairly steep stairs to climb if your room is on the 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and room size

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, the room was clean and a decent size. Only to be picky and this is more for the hotel than it should be for future guests. The rooms needed more pillows. See super picky, not worth swaying your decision. The hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Stay in Venice

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was within walking distance of Saint Marcos Square. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: water map of Venice in reception
Location: 2x vaperetto stops near by and beautiful park/gardens 2 mins away. lots of restaurants and bars on the main street and a small supermarket for water.
easy to get everywhere in Venice from the hotel. friendly staff and good buffet breakfast. reasonably priced hotel and the staff will help with anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
nice place in a nice location in a part of venice that is mostly frequented by locals
1 out of 5
by Nicole from USA

Awful service, broken a/c, broken toilet seat

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: great breakfast, beautiful room on the 4th floor, great location off of the main drag. Cons: very over priced for the quality! air conditioner was broken, we were sort of laughed at and told to open our windows, the manager was very rude and not helpful at all. They offered to move us (only after the first night) to a down-graded smaller room that you could only enter through the breakfast room. After sleeping with the windows open I woke up covered in mosquito bites. And the toilet seat cover was broken. When we checked out I spoke to the manager about our experience who was instantly defensive and said it was impossible that our air conditioner was broken, and even tried to say air conditioners work differently in Italy. He offered us a "nice discount" for our next stay... As we were leaving Venice.
2 out of 5
by jeff from Toronto

A so so place to sleep

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly long walk with luggage over several bridges populated by a billion tourists. Room was small, dark, smelly bathroom. We were obviously given the handicapped room although the staff said it wasn't. (the wheelchair stair climber, emergency help cords at the toilet and shower, fold down seat in the open floor shower were a dead giveaway. Hard bed and our door opened directly into the dinning area which was real embarrassing coming out of the room in the morning (we actually had to excuse ourselves past a table). I asked for a different room with hopefully a softer bed, I was told they are all the same. downstairs, around a tight bend, up 4 stairs to the flight of more stairs (with luggage). The staff were neither rude nor overly polite. I have nothing to compare with so I can't comment on the $200 value for Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK, but not great.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok hotel on Venice main island. Front desk staff OK. One front desk guy said we need to leave our key with him but each time we left nobody at front desk and sometimes when returning at night. Breakfast minimal but included. Room price OK for on the island with private bath. Hotel didn't restock soap or toilet paper without our follow up. 4 flights of steep narrow stairs if on top floor. Other floors more accessible. Room was too warm and stuffy even in April. Top floor rooms probably hot in summertime. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, service excellent, quiet street good for resting after an all day sightseeing through Venice, less than 20 minutes from St. Marco Square and very close to Arsenale station.