Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

It's got the best view in Venice.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The Hotel is close to everything and has the best view in Venice. Make sure you have at least one meal at the hotel, this way you can sit on the terrace and watch the world go by. (We had breakfast at 43 euros. It was worth every penny. the food, service and atmosphere and of course that view). The hotel itself is full of chandeliers and character. A true richness of gold and pictured ceilings. It's beautiful. It's how you would imagine Venice to look like. This was my second time staying at this hotel. Next time I visit I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Wirral, I have passed your kind words to all the team who are indeed very grateful and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Venice. Best regards, Silver Carpanese Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was okay. Staff not very friendly at all. Hard to get to by water taxi as crowded with gondolas blocking the entrance. Room smelled like smoke. Overall would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Fantastic location. Amazing conceige staff - friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stylishly Historical and Welcoming Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The public areas are incomparably lovely.
Cons: Ostensibly a fire code prohibition, it would certainly be a plus to have access to an iron and a coffee maker in the room.
Location: It's worth having supper in the rooftop restaurant of the hotel, overlooking the canal. They have two exquisite tasting menus (one seafood, one meat).
Really enjoyed staying at the Danieli, in over-the-top splendor. Needs to be tried once.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Gomago, Thank you for your review and for your pros and cons, they are an useful tool to improve the service level. Looking forward to welcoming back soon, we remain Sincerely, Silver Carpanese Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford U.K

Excellent location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. location, views, hotel decor
Location: Best location, this is the heart of Venice.
We had an amazing stay at this hotel. Excellent location, helpful staff, A massive thank to Staffono for arranging the water taxi so quickly, the party made it to the train on time. The roof terrace restaurant had the best views in Venice. It was magical having breakfast in such a beautiful setting. I am going to recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best View of Venice!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: nice spacious rooms. modern bathrooms. The bar is great for an evening aperitif or late night snack.
Cons: na
Location: Great location - right next to the Vaporetta stop and close to all attractions
Loved the terrace restaurant. It was a delight to have breakfast there every morning. Great staff. The view is breathtaking!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
Dear Sandipa, Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time on your visit the Hotel Danieli in Venice. Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Silver Carpanese Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best Hotel in the World!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Earl Grey tea with breakfast...but this is just being picky. It was fantastic.
Hotel Danieli is like stepping back in time. The famous hotel with its revolving timber door dates back to the late 14th century as a palace for Doge Dandolo and Doge Gritti in the early 15th century. Instead of entering to pay homage to the Doge, you are pampered like a former Doge of Venice entering his residence. BTW, you can even arrive directly into the hotel by private water taxi or Gondola - how romantic! Hotel Danieli is one of the finest hotels of the world. Our room opened onto the Grand Canal (one floor up) overlooking the Gondolas. The size of the rooms simply takes your breath away - it was huge! The king size bed was the most luxurious bed I have ever slept in, with the finest 1000 thread count (min) Egyptian cotton linen. I wanted to take the bed home! The furniture looked like it was fit for the Doge himself. Whilst most people think the walls are wallpaper - they are not - it is actually a high quality fabric wall lining...no expense was spared. The bathrooms are finished with marble with the best fittings money could buy. Our breakfast on the terrace (Terrazza Danieli) was nothing short of spectacular, with views over the canal and the Church of San Giorgio Maggiore. The food was 5 star quality, although I'd love to teach them how to make a proper English cup of tea one day... The staff are very friendly and do their best to please in every way. I cannot speak higher of Mr Silver Carpanese and his staff. Absolutely a 10 out of 10 hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Superb hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Oustanding hotel - the staff are superb -location and views tremendous