Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Simply a perfect hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Essentially everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Next to a small canal Next to St Marco’s Square Many restaurants and shops nearby
Friendly and courteous staff Tastefully decorated room that is super clean and luxury Great location next to St Marco Sq and lots of restaurants and shops The hotel is by a small canal and the street is quiet Great buffer breakfast is included A fully stocked mini bar is also free(unusual)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, virginia

Charming old world, but modern conveniences hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Wonderful staff and amenities and an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing hotel with great location and amazing staf

Posted Dec 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the isole hotel from December 8, 2017 to December 14, 2017. I have to say that this this far has been one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Not only is the location great being in the center of everything. Can pretty much walk to all the sightseeing places in Venice from there, but it's also close to the water taxis stop, gandola rides, and boat buses. The staff was super friendly. From the moment we got there to the moment we left the staff was very attentive. The day of our departure since we had to check out at 3 am the staff made sure we got a bag with complementary breakfast for our trip. Amazing! I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

Chaenib Le Isole in the Heart of Venice

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Fantastic location just a few minutes stroll from St.Marks, and even less from the St. Zaccharia vaporetto stop which in Venice is a big, big plus. Would definitely return here on next visit to Venice. Breakfast was excellent, and all staff were most courteous and helpful. The only reason I think this is not a 4* is that there is no bar/lounge area (although you can get a drink if you want one!). Nevertheless, this place has a lot going for it, even though room rates could be off-putting in high season. Then again, that is true for all hotels in Venice in high season! Anyway, my wife and I (on her 60th birthday celebration) loved the hotel and recommend it warmly to all. One final comment: if you are travelling to/from Venice via Treviso airport be sure to check the departure times of bus connections to that airport from Piazzale Roma as the timetable is not standardised and an 8.10am bus on a Monday may not be an 8.10am bus on a Tuesday! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Perfect location in Venice

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, great buffet breakfast, spotlessly clean
Location: Great location, 5 minutes to a vaporetta stop, easy walking distance to St Marks Sq, Rialto, Arsenale etc. Good choice of restaurants
What a lovely hotel. Great location and they have their formula exactly right, welcoming and friendly staff, a great buffet breakfast with realistic timings . Good advice about where to eat and where not to eat ! Will definitely return. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel I had ever stayed.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The convinience, the staff, the service, very accomodating. I will definitely recommend Le Isole Hotel in Venice. Breakfast was abundant, snack and coffee available all day plus coffee/tea and kettle inside our room. I say the BEST!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Highly recommend this awesome hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely pleasant experience from check in to check out. Staff was tremendously helpful. Room was very clean and roomy. Mini bar is stocked with soft drinks, water and beer. Great location with many bars and restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfast. Concierge arranged our transportation from the hotel to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay at this hotel! The staff was great, the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were excellent. Great location. Have stayed in Venice several times an this has been the best hotel so far
5 out of 5
by harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels