Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Perfect location in Venice

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, great buffet breakfast, spotlessly clean
Location: Great location, 5 minutes to a vaporetta stop, easy walking distance to St Marks Sq, Rialto, Arsenale etc. Good choice of restaurants
What a lovely hotel. Great location and they have their formula exactly right, welcoming and friendly staff, a great buffet breakfast with realistic timings . Good advice about where to eat and where not to eat ! Will definitely return. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel I had ever stayed.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The convinience, the staff, the service, very accomodating. I will definitely recommend Le Isole Hotel in Venice. Breakfast was abundant, snack and coffee available all day plus coffee/tea and kettle inside our room. I say the BEST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay at this hotel! The staff was great, the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for venice!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel is only a few minutes walk to St Marks Square
I think this is the best hotel in Venice! The location was absolutely perfect. The hotel was so clean and the staff so friendly and helpful! It doesn't have too many rooms so it is very quiet. The breakfast was included and was absolutely delicious. The coffee was SO GOOD. Minifridge in the room with waters were included. Also received a complementary bottle of prosecco upon check in because we were celebrating our anniversary! Just a few minutes from St Mark’s Square. I love this hotel and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel was an easy walk from the water taxi, toting our suitcases! This boutique hotel was outstanding! Clean rooms, fridge with complementary drinks and a complimentary breakfast in the morning. The location was 5 minutes to Marc's square, easy to get to the water taxi's waterfront, with restaurants and shops all around. The rooms were very clean and bath products were provided along with slippers! We were able to enjoy the courtyard in the evening with a glass of wine and savour our time in Venice. I would highly recommend this hotel. I hope to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Excellent in every way!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The American coffee was a little weak, but the cappuccino more than made up for it!
Location: Literally within a couple of hundred meters of Plaza San Marco. Lots of museums, restaurants, galleries are within easy walking distance.
I initially chose this hotel because of its price and proximity to the center of activity, Saint Mark's Square, and its affordability (given that location). Hotel Le Isole turned out to be perfect for us in so many other ways. It is in the heart of the action in Venice, but yet is quiet enough to allow you to get away from the action and sleep when you need to. While it did not front the Grand Canal, which I am sure would have boosted the price by 3 or 4 times what we paid, we could watch the gondolas go by a minor canal from our window, and hear the concertina playing in the cafe below if the window was open. The staff gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants and tours, and even arranged for a water taxi to pick us up at 4;30 the last morning so we could get to the airport to catch an early flight home. Last, and definitely not least were the breakfasts! Included with our room was a full breakfast that included scrambled eggs, bacon and toast served by one of the most delightful and energetic servers I have ever had anywhere. It was big enough we did not have to eat again until dinner. For those who preferred, there were lighter self serve options of toast, cereal or fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Fantastic hotel lovely courtyard for breakfast very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel with thoughtful touches

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Amazing location, wonderful staff and delicious breakfasts. But the best thing was the thoughtfulness of having free drinks in the minibar, free coffee juice and snacks in the lounge area 24/7 and the lovely quiet courtyard restaurant. On the down side, the beds weren't the most comfy but i would thoroughly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a short distance from San Marco Square.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
This hotel is right in the thick of it yet is quiet. The breakfast provided is excellent and the staff are very attentive. I would go back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

21st birthday celebration in Venice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Didn't want to leave. Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location, five minute walk to St Marks square or the basin. Breakfast served in the courtyard was a dream, nothing was too much trouble. **Free mini bar** **Complementary sweet treats available** Easy to reach on Vaporetto. Looking forward to going again.