Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rachid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; but everything else is poor.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, but everything else is poor. Tiny room, tiny bathtub, non-working bidet, all colours are fading away. Perhaps it is as old as the city of Venice...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay if you are open-minded & fit!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small according. to north-american standard. Hotel is not modern as many hotels in Venice, but well situated and price is affordable.. Being situated in two different buildings, it is not very accommodating. Being a senior citizen for some time, it is difficult to go up four floors (an elevator would be welcome). However we enjoyed our stay in Venice Staff was very helpful and good-spirited .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but some issues

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It's central to the canals and shopping.
Cons: We found a tick or lice unfortunately. Other than that everything was fine.
Location: Great eatery nearby. Try the pasta to go up the street. It's delicious.
Right in the center of everything. Asked the man at night to help with a couple things and he said tomorrow. Found lice but had sheets changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, closet small place

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you desire to be close to St Marks's Square. Room was very small, but not completely unusual by European standards. My biggest complaint was the smell of smoke - source unknown, but possibly from the alley below or someone in another room. You could barely move in the breakfast area. During checkin, the person was nice for sure, but not as warm as when I stayed in Locanda Art Deco where they were more welcoming, informative and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the main central Venice area

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is dirty and smelly, the rooms are small and they smell. The people at the reception are generally not friendly, the wi-fi is non existent and the breakfast is a waste of time. I would not recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Run down and overpriced.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
If we had paid less than £50 a night then this hotel would have just about been acceptable. However not at this price! Our room was dark and outdated. There were bare electrics showing, the shower basin was mouldy, the shower doors kept coming off the rollers, the shower itself was little more than a trickle, the coating on the toilet seat had come off revealing bare chipboard and part of the bathroom floor had come up (I stuck a bit back down after it came off on my foot after walking over it). The air conditioning could not be controlled and was permanently on but was not very effective anyway and the bed was uncomfortable and the matress worn and bowed into the middle. Breakfast was average but with limited space and the leather seats were ripped and held together by tape. In general not a very pleasant stay and quite frankly I would be embarrassed to rent out these rooms to guests in this state (we have traveled all over Italy and are not particularly picky but this hotel was very much below the standard of others in a similar price range we have stayed at). Avoid.
3 out of 5
by David from cranbury, NJ

Expensive old room but great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive old room needs update. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money based on location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional Venetian style, but still feels dated and in need of some investment to bring it up to a modern standard. However location is excellent for the price. If you're only planning to use this as a place to dump your things, sleep and a quick wash, perfect. If you want something more luxurious, look elsewhere but be prepared to pay a higher price.