Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y

Is a shoes box, size 6.5

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel Paganelli, Not sure why other peoples rated it so high. Sure..is close to most major atraction but is not others hotel in the area also, that you can probaly get more bang for your erous. For more than 200 euros a night, I expect more but instead ,staff is unintrested in checking you in; room is small; breakfast I wouldn't feed to my cat; hot water take forever in the morning and safety box does not work. It programed to accept only 123456 and if you put in any other 6 number combination it will not closed.; what the hell! It deceive the whole purpose of having a safety box if is only accepted know number! Call the front desk for help and night attendant said, "I dont know how the safe box work". Room is not sound prove, not even 1%. You can hear the people on the street and every time my neighbors closed their's door my room shook. Is the littles things like these that make my blood boil. The only good thing that came out of this hotel is the house keeper. She is pleasant. Unfortunately for her she also have to run the breakfast dinning room by herself because the fat guy that work their is late most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Roger, Hotel Management
This review is the result of a threath that the guest performed to the hotel. 99% of what is written is completely made up. Despite they booked the lowest category of rooms (therefore the least expensive) they aimed to receive a free upgrade which was not possible. As we explained, the hotel was sold out and moving them to a room of a higher category for which someone paid more money and reserved far longer in advance was not an option for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, good location, nice room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice size rooms
Cons: requirement of a kettle in the rooms
Location: excellent location right in the centre area along the front of Venice, lots to do around including the main square
Room was a decent size, nice location close to the sights as well as the water-taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was very sparse and not very comfortable. Not much to the hotel. Did not look like posted pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines Ontario Canada and Wheatfield NY

Perfect location, nice accommodations

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Overall very good experience! The room was very charming! The staff was extremely helpful with information on the attractions and how to get around. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Perfect location and friendly staff, we were offered wine before heading to our room for the night, and suggestions on where to eat for a good, reasonably priced typical meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel is in a great location directly on the Grand Canal. Room and bathroom are a good size. Shower cubicle is small and water pressure is poor. Breakfast was included in our stay and was average. The breakfast room is located around the corner from the hotel. Walls are thin, you can hear people talking in the next room and doors slamming with people coming and going from rooms. Be aware there are stairs from the elevator to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to San Marco and Water Bus

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location was easy and the shower. Staff were very polite.
Cons: Room size, comfort
Hotel is right in San Marco and right next to the water bus stop, which was convenient. Our room was not in the main hotel, but in an annex building - it was very close by and actually preferred as it was a bit more private there. The room was very tight which made it difficult to access our suitcases (we had two). The shape of the room wasn't standard, so I think that added to the feeling of it being very small.There was a complimentary box of pasta, which was a nice gesture, and a coffee machine in the room that we didn't use. The bed was not comfortable at all. The shower was very large and had great water pressure, so this was probably the best thing about the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to all the actions

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel beautiful view of the grand canal. Nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Had a upgrade with our stay and impressed with its location and convenience. Fantiastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Rooms were a bit small but the location made up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel close to beach and other views!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Renting boats
This hotel is home like hotel! The room is very clean and comfortable. The location is also very good. You can get to the roof to view...The breakfast is very good. The hotel is also closed to several good restaurants. Getting out hotel, it is renting boat service. 80 Euro for one trip. A lots fun!