Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SHAVONNE

Yes we would stay again!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and wonderful front desk staff, Yes the bed was hard but we were so tired after traveling it did not matter! the breakfast was lovely and the area is nice. You will not be disappointed. We had a fantastic stay just the bed was hard but that would not stop us from visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Most wonderful hotel on small canal with gondolas

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We had a wonderful room with the most beautiful view of a canal with gondolas. Room was unique and historic yet updated nicely. Hotel staff were all friendly and breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: location, includes breakfast Cons: everyone can hear everything. We could hear the conversations of our neighbors and the staff in the lobby from our room. Staff could be friendlier. Beds were hard & sqeeky. They only have american style coffee for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Ocala, FL

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous! We loved the room. And the hotel was like a friendly bed and breakfast. Staff was wonderful. Truly an Italian experience.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Moscow, Idaho

A definitely worth it hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighborhood, breakfast, location and hotel. It was close to public transit and St Marks. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Had a great time! The hotel was awesome and beautiful. Great breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Belfast

Perfect Location for excellent Venice Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel catered for all our needs. Very convenient location near to taxi bus and st marks square. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harry from new jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
by M. Williams from Chicago

Cool concept, needs a bit more modern comforts

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the look of the Hotel Palazzo Priuli, it's a converted castle, but it just slightly misses on the modern conveniences of what we wanted. The air conditioning was poor, there was an automatic off-switch so we had to keep pushing the fan button to keep the air flowing (much needed during our August visit.) Also, they gave us a room in the apartment building next to the main building - so we missed the charm of the castle. The location was good, but Venice is a small, walkable city.