Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located small hotel, albeit rather dated.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pleasant stay on a quiet piazza with easy access to the main tourist attractions. The room was small and dark with a very small shower. Buffet breakfast was reasonably varied and well stocked. No extra facilities at the hotel whatsoever. The reception staff were generally friendly and helpful, particularly Stefano who couldn’t have been more welcoming and hospitable. He really went out of his way to assist guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel and all staff very good. this was our second visit here so we knew we wouldn't be dissappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not clean and poor

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner and better bed and sheet
Not even have 1 hour relax sleep because of not being clean. Spend more and go for better one and don't trust the pictures. It is over priced. Even we could not get a heater for room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good to near the point

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff are lovely friendly X helpful.
Cons: Yes I think there need update decorations. It is not awful. Quite ice room with cleaning
Location: Easy to reach to St Marco To take us walk there around less 10 minutes. Near restaurants, supermarket etc.
Staff were friendly and helpful. They did move us to a nice room with front view. Unfortunately there are no lift at all. I recommend it is not suitable for those people who is difficult walk or wheelchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The balcony and central location. It seemed like a fresh hotel, very clean and well put together.
Cons: The lazy part of me says elevator, the spoiled side says size of room. But I know the the size can't change.
Location: There was a nice square below with a fruit/veg stand. Very straight forward going to San Marcos Square...
I enjoyed my time there. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I was quite happy to get one of the rooms with a balcony... if you don't mind the stairs, it is really the best room to stay in. The room was a little cramped... but I do think over all, best value in the city... and a really nice hotel. I'd definitely stay there again, and hope for the same room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROCHESTER

Great position

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great position away from most crowded parts, lovely square. Room adequate, third floor not problem for us but no lift if you have mobility problems. So much water wasted waiting for hot water to come through! Great breakfast choice. Would recommend BUT had late flight was told we could leave luggage for the day and then refused use of toilet before leaving for airport.. Not good customer service as public loos very few and far between and cost 1.5 euros IF you can find one!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location with helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Somewhat difficult to find but nice centralized location. Staff very helpful with restaurant recommendations and spoke great English. Rooms very small and outdated, but clean and comfortable. Good value, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Pleasant stay in Venice

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Traditional decore. Clean tidy and very helpful staff. They all spoke English which was very helpful for us. Situated in a lovely square. Lots of activity. Close to St Marco and Raltio etc. Easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Venice Location

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful with reservations and recommendations etc. Great location, 5 min to rialto bridge and st marks square