Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Experience Local Food/Culture

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for experience the locals of Venice! Would do it again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Our best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Nice hotel, quiet area.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet, but near to amenities.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Location great, away from the crowds so quieter and with the locals here taking dogs to the park and going about their every day lives it's relaxing.
Nice hotel in quiet area but close to bars/restaurants and local people. Just short walk to boat rides to other areas and also over to airport for 15 euros, Breakfast not much but coffee nice, Helpful with information when arrived which was much appreciated. Room was clean shower good. Furniture seemed quite dated but in a quaint way. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Nice walk to San Marco would take approx 20 mins and it's a nice walk from the hotel along the marina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly budget hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly budget hotel within walking distance of all the main attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback and words. We do our best to cater all of our guests' needs. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating. Our best regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

20 min walk to San Marcos

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 20 min walking to San Marcos
Cons: The hotel's sign & public areas
Location: The closest restaurants & shops are about 10 min walking
Cons: The hotel is very difficult to find the first time. It should have a bigger and nice sign. If you arrive at night, will be IMPOSSIBLE to find it, so take that in mind! Plus the front desk opens from 8 am to 8 pm. The garden is very dirty and disgusting. The hotel has a "reading area" which reminds me of nursery home. It is very weird. Very old washroom. Pros: Only 20 min to San Marcos. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is very good. It is continental breakfast. The lady in charge is very kind and polite. You can tell she loves her job. 10 min to nice restaurants & supermarket opens till late. The room had a good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and the kind words about the staff and the breakfast. Everything is possible to find if you have a good map or good directions, also our hotel. There is no chance for hotels to have signs around the city with directions. Also, every website where you can book our rooms shows our reception hours. We can arrange late check ins on request and you have your own keys after 8pm so nobody is left out. We also have a website and a facebook page giving advices about directions. Please also remind that the garden is not our own property: it is shared with other houses and it's very hard to think about what you mean with dirty. With our best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

it's a hidden GEM !

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Our room is clean and has a lovely view. Hotel staffs are super efficient and helpful. Breakfast is simple but sufficient for us. Love the coffee!
Cons: The garden needs some up keeping, it would be lovely if we could have our morning breakfast in the garden.
Location: Hotel is a short walk from Vaporetto stops and within walking distance to St Mark Square an other major attractions.
We are a retired couple travelling on our own, Venice was our first stop of 3 weeks vacation. Did our homework by reading through guest reviews in Expedia and using google map to research on hotel location and neighbourhood, hence we had no problem locating the hotel at all. Especially love the quaint neighbourhood and friendly locals, you can find street market, shops and restaurants along the way . Many hidden gems in the surrounding which are not in listed in the travel websites. Feel free to explore and have fun discovering those gems. Will recommend to my friends!
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from New York

super budget venice

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a pretty good deal for a budget. It's difficult to find if you don't have Google maps. The owner was really nice and very helpful. It was clean and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Nicolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words, we really appreciate. When people come to Venice we would suggest to have a map or ask us directions in advance. Google Maps is good but sometimes doesn't work. Also, we think that maybe there is a mistake between your comment and the number of stars you left. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Quiet travel lodge with a garden.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location and the neighbourhood.
Cons: the garden needs up keeping.
Location: Short walk to water bus terminal, quiet neighbourhood and the canal view.
The room is clean and hotel staffs are friendly and super efficient and helpful and not forgetting the good coffee too. Will recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Nicolò, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the time you spent reviewing our hotel. Your words are really appreciated. Concerning the garden, It's not our in It's entirety, so we can only take care of our part of it. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Our best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and kinds staff, great value for money. Close to San Marco (15mins) but overall not massively central for Venice. We had a lovely stay and we would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Nicolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much to have found the time to leave us a feedback and for the kind words about our hotel and work. We hope to welcome you in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management