Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Venice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We mostly enjoyed our stay here. The property is very pretty. The staff was mostly accommodating. We thought it very odd no one was at the hotel in the evenings. There was also no bar, which would have been nice, with their pretty patio and lobby. You would expect these things at a four star hotel. The area was good and one nice lady at reception gave us good restaurant ideas. It is in an interesting part of Venice but off the beaten track. You have to walk a good while to get anywhere. We enjoyed that about it. The breakfast was nice and the ladies serving it very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff in beautiful 11th century building

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Charming -- beautiful gardens -- again loved the staff -- they were so friendly and helpful.
Excellent staff -- extremely helpful -- beautiful 11th century building that was a former private residence. In a more quiet residential area -- which was great -- while still being close to most tourist destinations. Stayed there to attend the Biennale -- fabulous location for that. Nice breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful experience in a beautiful Palazzo

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful staff (thanks Davide!) and fantastic in a perfect location. From the spacious room to the gracious garden, outdoor patio and stunning upper and lower lobbies to the friendly, quiet but perfectly located neighborhood, we could not have had a better experience. Highly recommended!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2017
For 6 persons it was the perfect place. Beautiful place, a little bit far but it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Charming and spacious accommodation

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location. Easy access to tourist spots. Welcoming hosts who provided relevant information and maps. Beautiful old building full of charm and elegance. Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Good breakfast available on request. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good quality yet affordable place to stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Beautifully furnished with good facilities and in a good location.
Cons: Some notes in the room explaining the facilities and how things work.
Location: Very close to St Marks Square and major sites of interest. Some good restaurants and small shops nearby.
This was a beautiful place to stay, with well appointed rooms, lovely shared areas, and helpful and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was a good start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is a bit away from everything, especially the train and bus stations, but it is well worth a stay at the price. Everything was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, very relaxing and quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a very nice place, the gardens, the decoration, and very clean.
Cons: The one thing that can be improve is the shower in our room , the roof on the shower is 4' high and is very difficult to shower.
Location: The location is good, have to walk every were
You can find small bars and restaurants close to the hotel, Trattoria de Johnny very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent place!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Great and well maintained hotel!
Location: Location is fantastic. You can walk and in a few minutes you are in the middle of Venice. You can also get a Taxi pick and drop you at the hotel door.
We were a family of 5, 2 adults and and 3 children. The apartment we got was spacious and absolutely fantastic. Well furnished and equipped. Really nothing to complain about.
3 out of 5
by ofelia

hard to find, away from action

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok, nothing spectacular