Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Isalnd, WA

What a wonderful place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff.
Location: Piazza San Marco is an easy walk away. There were lots of shops close by for shopping and many places to eat within east walking distance.
The owner and staff were delightful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet a night for sleeping. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful with needed taxi arrangements. They provided a nice take away breakfast for my early morning departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Thank you, your feedback is very important for us! Martina Tegon & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay in quiet Venice neighborhood

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Palazzo Schiavoni. It was very clean, and all the staff were very pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. It was slightly noisy at times (right on the canal) but truly not bad at all. Our only complaint would be the bed and pillows, all quite firm, but that seemed pretty uniform for all the hotels we stayed at in 3 weeks. It was an easy walk to all the tourist areas, which we appreciated. We would stay here again without hesitation. Our thanks to everyone there !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your opinion is very important for us. Martina&Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was beautiful and spacious. The hotel is located about 10 minute walk from the vaporetto stop which is nice if you have luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs Thank you very much for your opinion is very important for us. Martina&Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room we had was quite small but suited perfectly for our city break. The staff was very pleasant. The lady at the breakfast room always greeted us with a big smile. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very central, great location. Definitely would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by giulia, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Antra, Thank you very much for your opinion is very important for us. Martina&Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Cozy in an authentic Venice"neighborhood"

Posted Jul 21, 2017
A small informal hotel with comfortable beds, great airconditioning (necessary in July), very considerate staff with an excellent continental breakfast and coffee. In the heart of the Castello district with many fewer tourists (Including us); little piazza's nearby where you can watch locals in the evening and near one of the best restaurants where we've eaten in Venice over many visits. It was one of the staff recommendations. The shower, as in many converted palazzi, was a bit small for we, fat-ish (no, fat) geezers, but it was functional. We spent a fine week here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your opinion is very important for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Venice, away from the crowds, but no

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating, and we could catch up on laundry! More spacious than one would expect in Venice.
Location: About 10 minutes from St. Marks square, and a good food area about 15 minutes the other direction that isn't completely overrun by tourists yet.
We really liked our location in Venice. We were tucked away from the crazy crowding in the more popular areas of the city, but could still get to the sights in a short walk. We had contacted the hotel ahead of time asking about laundry, and they made sure we were in a room with a Washer! Some of the staff were very nice, some were kind of rigid. The age of the room showed, but we were still pretty happy overall with our set up. We'd come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your opinion is very important for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, but rooms vary greatly.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room facilities and breakfast
We have been here several times in the past, but not for a few years. It is evident that a few corners have been cut since our last stay. The staff are very accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. However, we were given a room at the back of the hotel and it smelt damp and there were damp patches on the ceiling. On reflection we should have asked to be moved. They had much nicer rooms in the past higher up and at the front of the hotel, but they did not seem to be available. Breakfast was pleasant, but there was no variety from day to day and the selection of fruit on offer was poor ( apples, oranges and kiwi fruit in a city where you have an abundance of fruit in the local market). There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. I still think the hotel is worth a visit, but it is quite expensive. Very close to all attractions, but quiet too. Ask for a room at the front or high up and at the front. ________________________________
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by tina, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your opinion is very important for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location in Venice

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: All you need for a short stay in Venice
Cons: would have been nice to be able to use bath
Location: Lovely quiet location by side of small canal with restaurants and shops within easy reach
Great location for seeing sights of Venice. Just of beaten track in quiet location but in easy reach of main sights. Ten minutes walk from Arsenale and Zan Zaccaria water bus stops. Easy to find from map kindly supplied by hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We were a party of three and had a room with 2 single beds and another room with one bed and a very nice large bathroom. Bed linen and towels were spotless. There was a bath in bathroom but only the shower could be used but this worked very well. A code is used to go in and out of building and this made things feel very secure. Breakfast was sufficient. Tea ,coffee,orange juice and water supplied. Cereals,boiled eggs,fruit,yogurt,ham,cheese,bread rolls,croissants,jams,honey. We were very satisfied with this. The staff were pleasant and very obliging and I would recommend staying here. An ideal spot a bit away from it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by martina, Hotel Management
Thank you! Your opinion is very important for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very small room musty room. Lousy service at breakfast due to disappearance of waitress. On last day our bags were left on internal steps rather than in reception and when we returned to collect them we were not allowef to use the toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Giuliia, Hotel Management
Thank you, Your response is very important for us. Martina Tegon & Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location. Rooms very large and comfortable.
Location: Safe and quiet location. Within 15 minutes of any sight; close to restaurants, gondolas, gelato! Vintage Murano bead shop nearby is a hidden gem.
In the quiet and clean part of Venice, very safe, but still close to everything! I loved the location... allowed for aimless wandering and discovery, yet close to the sights, stores and restaurants! Staff very pleasant and attentive, comfortable rooms, large bathroom. Love that each room had murano glass chandeliers and painted ceilings. Breakfast was a wonderful way to wake up and plan the day... tea room had another painted ceiling and beautiful chandelier. Only problem was that sound carries and you could hear noises from the hallway and other rooms... not a problem for me, but I'm sure the other guests didn't appreciate my loud teenagers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Giuliia, Hotel Management
Thank you, Your response is very important for us. Martina Tegon & Staff.