Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturesque Destination

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Centrally located. Old fashioned hotel with old appliances, but everything worked fine and it added to the real Venetian experience. Breakfast was simple and lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Canada

Awesome views of the Lagoon

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The view and location are perfect
Cons: Get thicker towels
I stayed here in late October 2017. I love this hotels view rooms and they make my Venice visits because I can still enjoy the Venice views while I'm resting after a busy day. The beds are on the firm side and the towels a little thin but both are certainly adequate. I love the staff and location. If you want a little more privacy take a room on second floor. You definitely hear the sounds of Venice til about 10pm but thats part of the fun. I am a single,older and overweight traveller and it is a great, safe, place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
In my opinion, it is a low 3 star hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ecxellent weekend experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was within walking distance to San Marco and near water boats etc. Booked lagoon view which made my holiday and a must. The only reason I didn't give excellent for all was the room was long and narrow but bathroom spacious and everything more than adequate. We didn't have breakfast as we felt 15 euros each daily was expensive but found croissants and coffee down side streets for less than 10 euros. Would highly recommend the hotel. Gondolas are expensive but we asked a couple we didn't know to share - we only wanted the experience. The water buses are excellent - just make sure you go the correct direction. Toilets are 1/1.5 euros but generally attendant on hand to give change. We went to Rialto fruit & veg market & Bridge early and also walked further afield to experience more than just touristy Venice. Comfortable walking shoes a must. An excellent weekend break in October.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a Hotel in Venice

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a little gem tucked on the waterfront in Venice, quite near to St. Mark's square. The staff were so kind and helpful. The hotel room itself was comfy and we had everything we needed. The breakfast was WONDERFUL! So relaxing to have breakfast right at our hotel each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

A hidden gem!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel in a great position with friendly staff- perfect base for exploring Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right by the sea, super nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
AC was not working for the 1st couple of nights which made it almost impossible to sleep. They finally fixed it after a few days. After that it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was really nice and they even let us leave our luggage at the hotel during the day when we came back from our cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Went all the way there expecting a sea view but didn't get from a miscomm. First staff we met (guy) had a bad attitude and made it worse. Furnishings were a bit old condition. Expected a queen bed but had 2 single beds pushed together but of slightly different height and gave me a terrible back ache! The walls were so thin we could hear next door ranting all morning! Drove us nuts. Only saving grace was this lady at the counter with a great attitude when we checked out. (Added 1 star for her)