Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Away from crowds

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good spot walking or water bus distance to centre, hotel small and friendly. Air con not working in all rooms and wi fi not good in rooms. Tv not good either. Could do with instructions for working them in room. No coffee of tea making facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Clean room, no tv, close to boat transportation

Posted May 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Love the place, quiet, good breakfast, nice place to rest away from turist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean hotel and lovely staff!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is quicker respond about check-in info. Also, a TV in the rooms or in the communal area would be a good idea! :)
The hotel is not very big but it is very well decorated, refurbished and very clean! It is also very cosy and the staff is very friendly and helpful! You can also leave your luggage in the hotel after check out and collect it just before you leave for the airport.
5 out of 5
by Kaliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen from Geelong

Biennale accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lack of prompt communication lead to a bit of stress prior to & upon arrival. Very pleasant owner & assistant, great breakfast & great coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not recommended

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The lady who served breakfast
Cons: Size of room, mend the fridge, mend the air-con, and when you see a booking for 3 beds, provide beds for 3 or don't accept the booking.
Location: Well placed, near Giardini and San Marco square
Paíd for 3 people, requested bed for grandson. Arrived in one at the morning (spent over an hour trying to find the Residence as there is no signage) to find one double bed and no staff available to remedy the problem. Air-con and fridge didn't work. Tinned fruit for breakfast. Only redeeming feature, the utterly charming staff member who served breakfast and cleaned the room to a high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
In Residenza there are not triple room. we can still add a single folding bed in a double room, for all guests, that need a Triple..
2 out of 5
by Noelle from Honolulu, HI

Location about the only good thing.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were there when it was very hot (90+ degrees) and the air-conditioning was barely functioning. It was almost unbearable. The stairs were very steep and rickety and the rail was seemingly "decorative" as a sign said to not use it. While my daughter and I managed, I don't see how anyone elderly or in need of special assistance could have survived a stay there. The wireless barely worked and did so only from the bottom floor. The only redeeming quality was that it was located in a true neighborhood with few tourists around and it was great for the Venice Biennale Giardini. Also, some of the best pizza I ever had was right around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
We remind all Guest, Wifi is garantee from Breackfast room and Living room. Our staff is present for guests services only during morning time, and for room service till 2pm. guests have access with private code to Residenza, and we garantee the maximum Privacy.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Newcastle

Value in Venice

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small guest house with excellent service from e mails before arrival to the service we received during our stay, we did get lost finding the hotel but we had help from the locals so excellent neighbourhood! Lovely view walking to tourist Venice (St Marks sq.) which takes about 20 minutes,private bathroom so good value for Venice.two local restaurants very close by -no noise. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
We remind all guests, to be in contact with front desk before arriving. without mail and info can be difficult to find the place- only meeting point, or access with private code
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Relaxed stay

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
Clean and quiet place, except for the next door Church-bells which woke you up at 8 every morning. Might be a bit tricky to find without a good map. Other than that nice and reasonable priced price with a nice English speaking Asian woman who took care of business.