Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by MARIA BELEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Romain

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Déçu pour un 4 étoiles: Connexion wifi mauvaise voire inexistante, salle de bain petite et pas pratique( pas de pommeau de douche donc obliger de se laver les cheveux). Cependant buffet de petit déjeuner très copieux et bien garni, beaucoup de choix.
4 out of 5
by Jaakko from Denia

Needed a hotel because of an inline skate competit

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We just spent one night at the hotel because of an inline competition. The hotel is part of the Marina D'or holiday resort. I personally don't like resorts like that and I prefer smaller boutique hotels. We chose this one because it was close to start and finish of the competition. I visited the Balnearia Spa in the neighbor hotel. It is a Marine spa with salt water, that was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MarinadOr, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking part in one of the sporting events held in Marina d'Or throughout the year and choose our hotel to stay Gran Duque. We're glad you had a great time in our spa located in the 5* hotel. Greetings
5 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gareth from Cambridge

Love the Gran Duque

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great. The facilities and the food top notch. I visited with my daughter during half term holidays and we had a great time. Daily activities for the kids, despite there only being a handful of children in the hotel. The buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. The only downside was almost all of the local shops and restaurants were closed for the season. This is not the fault of the hotel, of course, but it was a shame there was not more going on in the area. All that said, it meant we used the hotel facilities more than we would normally and found our stay lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by MarinadOr, Hotel Management
Many thanks Gareth to come with your daughter to enjoy some unforgettable days with your family in the city for a holiday. Thank you, first of all, your excellent ratings for the installations, the program of activities that we have each day or the rich dishes every meal in the buffet. As you say, if any of the restaurants or shops were closed, not all belong to Marina d'Or. In our web page, you can check the timetables of all our facilities and premises which, in addition are updated weekly. I hope, in your next vacation, return to Marina d'Or. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Muy agradable con muchaa actividades para hacer. La piscina y el jacuzzi genial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by MarinadOr, Hotel Management
Gracias por dejarnos estas valoraciones sobre tu estancia en la Ciudad de Vacaciones. El programa de actividades es muy completo y variado, para todos los gustos y todas las edades. Además, también como indicas, la zona spa del hotel, gratuita para todos los alojados es estupenda ¡Volved muy pronto!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sorpresa!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel no esta a la altura de sus estrellas, he estado en hoteles de menos estrellas con mejores servicios, limpieza... La zona spa, deja mucho que desear, ya q de climatizado nada!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by MarinadOr, Hotel Management
Lamentamos que te hayas llevado esa impresión de tu estancia en nuestro hotel pero, actualmente el Gran Duque está considerado como uno de los mejores de su categoría de 4* por todos los servicios que ofrece. Con respecto a la climatización de la zona spa, el agua siempre está a la temperatura que estipula la ley. No obstante tiene 3 piscinas cada una con una temperatura a elegir. Más de 31 grados no puede tener por qué se reproducen las bacterias. Gracias
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En agosto masificado

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvimos en Semana Santa y nos gustó. Pero ahora en Agosto esta superficie masificado. De hecho pedimos que nos cambiasen al 4 playa, que también habíamos estado y ahí de lujo. Las habitaciones están bien al igual que las piscinas y las actividades para los niños
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by MarinadOr, Hotel Management
Gracias, en primer lugar por alojaros en la Ciudad de Vacaciones y disfrutar de unos días de vacaciones y del completo y variado programa de actividades que tenemos. El Hotel Gran Duque es uno de los hoteles con mayor ocupación de la Comunidad Valenciana, pero también uno de los mejores en su categoría 4*. Todas sus instalaciones y servicios están perfectamente preparadas para tener una alta ocupación. No obstante, nos alegra saber que en nuestro estupendo hotel Playa 4* estuvisteis más tranquilos y muy a gusto. Es un hotel excepcional, situado en primera línea de playa, con amplias, cómodas y limpias habitaciones, con fantásticas piscinas y actividades. Muchas gracias. Saludos
5 out of 5
by Zineb

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel Super, Buffet très varié, emplacement génial, animation pour petit et grand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by MarinadOr, Hotel Management
Merci de vous avoir choisi Marina d’or pour vous héberger et nous laisser ces commentaires si positives à propos de l’hôtel gran duque pour ses appétissants plats du buffet, son emplacement et son programme des activités bien charge pour les enfants ainsi que pour les adultes. La ville de vacances est l’endroit idéal pour tous les publics et toutes les âges ! À bientôt !