Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good Hotel with comfortable rooms and terraces

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Breakfast, location
Cons: They could have coffee or tea maker in the room
Location: The hotel is between Peniscola and Benicarlo, close to the beach. The high floor from the fith level could have sea views, I am sure.
The hotel is close to the beach between Peniscola and Benicarlo, There are some restaurants and bars close. You can walk or bike ride. The hotel has a restaurant and the breakfast was complete and good. The rooms are long size and clean, Good place to stay some days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I wanted a place close to the ocean. This was a disappointment. More a motel than hotel, tiny room, pool, desolate part of town. Hard to get around, parking a nightmare. Rare places nearby outside of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great wee hotel next to the Sea

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Clean, comfortable, good array of food and friendly staff. There is even a Jacuzzi on the terrace overlooking the sea on the 4th floor. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice hotel but

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Needs to improve the quality and diversity of food. Also, this part of Peñiscola is not the best for the beach, if you travel with kids or old people. I much rather recommend the area closer to the castle where the beaches are better because one can walk for 20 meters and still the water will not cover you. Also the beach in front of Casablanca has the yellow flag the most of the days. The wind makes big waves in this open beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby from Michigan, USA

Lovely view and helpful staff

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The view, plus the fact that our family of 5 were all able to be comfortable in one very large room
Cons: The beds were a little hard, but typical for European hotels
Location: Perfect in Peniscola.
Close to the beach, a good breakfast, and a lovely view from our loft room. We could not have asked for more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E. J. from Hamilton, ON, Canada

OK experience in Peniscola

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Good value for our family.
Cons: Air conditioning was weak.
Location: Very close to beach, but far from downtown and Castle.
OK hotel, but away from the downtown. This was the best value for a family of 5 where we could all stay in the same area as we have young children. A/C seemed very weak in middle of night and woke up sweating. Night desk staff could not speak English, which generally wouldn't be a problem, but I needed ice to apply to my daughters mouth after she fell out of bed and there was none to be found. The front desk did, however, try quite hard once he understood why I needed it. Fortunately, the in-room fridge had cold enough drinks to use to help stop the swelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Happy with this one!!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2010
The hotel was way better than expected. very clean and right over from the beach. very nice and reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants a very clean, friendly and comfortible hotel to stay in Penscola. Only down side is the age of the people staying at the hotel. abit of a cruise ship crowd. we are in our 20's and the average age was about 70. It still didnt stop them from partying all night like we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Girona

Estupendo

Posted Oct 20, 2016
El hotel ha clumplido con creces nuestras expectativas. El personal es super amable y el trato ha sido excelente en todo momento. La habitacion (una suite) muy amplia con dos camas dobles comodisimas, un sofa cama tambien muy comodo que no llegamos a utilizar como cama al ser las otras dobles ( somos una pareja con un niño de 5 años ). Todo merece comentarios positivos desde las instalaciones o la comida, con buffet muy completo, a su situacion frente al mar en una zona muy tranquila. Totalmente recomendable. Esperamos repetir si tenemos ocasion sin duda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Maravillosa escapada en familia

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: El variado buffet libre con platos para todos los gustos, elaborados con alimentos de calidad.
Cons: Quizá la poca insonorización de las habitaciones
Location: Hotel a escasos metros de la playa
Amplias y comodisimas habitaciones a las cuales no les faltaba un solo detalle. Personal muy agradable y eficiente. Variedad de actividades y entretenimientos en el mismo recinto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limpieza de la habitación

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A las habitaciones les faltaba un poco de limpieza ya que se podía ver el polvo en algunos lugares. Por lo demás muy bien.