Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This was our third stay and must say was not disappointed, we were upgraded to a suite with great views over the port, friendly Staff made our stay very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Lois from London

Would stay again

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful. Restaurants literally across the street and a little train to take you to the beach and back for €3 per person (or a €5-7 taxi depending which beach you head to)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

a couple of days by the port

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: selection of food, fruit and drinks at breakfast
Cons: tea/coffee facilities in rooms
Location: great location directly overlooking the port and some nice market stalls across the road, bus stop round the corner with regular buses to the beach
my partner, myself and two daughters stayed in two rooms and were very pleased with all the rooms and hotel had to offer, location was great the view from the rooms was stunning, no tea/coffee facilities in the room was a little surprising so i made use of the machine by reception where you could purchase a variety of hot drinks at a small fee. breakfast was delicious lots of choice and dietary requirements catered for as my daughters do not have dairy, and all items replenished regularly so everything nice and fresh. would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Booked for FIB 2016

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Lovely hotel. Room was brand new, can tell it was updated recently. Excellent shower / bathroom. We were on the fifth floor with a view of the marina. Beautiful views. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. FIB shuttle bus picks up from outside the hotel, also easy to get back to the hotel after the fester.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Toronto

Air conditioning not working.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It could be the time of the year where the temperature fluctuates. The room temperature was very uncomfortable. It was way too hot even had the air conditioning on full blast. I told the concierge and she said she turned it on. But still made no difference. Aside from that, the hotel was mediocre. Overall, not a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position overlooking the port/marina

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location was really good and friendly staff.
Cons: It would have been useful to have a safe in the room, you can use one at reception but it's just not quite so convenient.
Location: Visit Castellon, a short tram ride away. Lovely golden sand beach which was very quiet when we were there at the end of September.
Friendly welcome at reception and staff very nice and helpful throughout our stay. Great having a room with balcony overlooking the street and harbour. Good strong shower. Plenty of good restaurants, bars and cafes nearby, beach 10-15 stroll away.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Whitehaven

Good hotel for FIB at a good price

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Used this hotel for Benicassim Festival. Taxi is €15 from Castellon train station to the hotel. Benicassim shuttle bus picks up right outside the hotel (€50pp for the full weekend). Plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was in nice condition with balcony etc. air conditioning stayed on even when the room key wasn't in the slot which was good for keeping the room cool while we were out. Mercadona supermarket about 10 minutes up the road which is handy for food and drink through the day. Minor downsides were lack of pool at the hotel which would have made the unbearable heat a little more bearable. Beach is about 30-40 minutes walk away as the hotel is located in a busy working port. On the whole a good stay and very handy for the festival stop a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Modern hotel right in front of marina

Posted May 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights, on our way to Malaga. This is a modern hotel with very friendly staff. We choose to have breakfast there and was a good choice, large variety, everything fresh. There is safe in the room and has good wifi.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Tenino,Wa, USA

Fine digs

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in an excellent local,excellent ,attentive helpful service. Definite return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

NH Turcosa - a lovely surprise

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed two nights in this hotel, and were agreeably surprised by the good service, general comfort and cleanliness in this hotel. The breakfast was freshly made with a great variety of healthy options and a full cooked breakfast if required. Coffee was freshly ground and delicious. The air conditioning in our room was rather noisy but effective. We would be happy to recommend this hotel. The location opposite the Marina was good, with seafood restaurants close by.