Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great retreat for relaxation

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Vineyards are just outside the hotel. Very nice view. Staff very attentive and very good service. Gourmet restaurant offers very good food, creative and nicely plated. Good wine list
Cons: BaThroom open to the room. There are no walls or door, so it is cumbersome to use the toilet. And the shower sprays all over the room
Location: Montpellier is a nice town, not too many tHings to do though. Should be better in summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Absolutely amazing and relaxing

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The location, and the experience were superb. An absolute must if you are in the region and need a place to relax. The staff was super friendly, if I had any comments, it would be that the service staff at the pool "La Plage" could be a little more engaged in their attention. We sat there for quite some time until we had to walk to the bar to order something to drink. Not a big deal, but worth mentioning. I would highly recommend this chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely respite.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to Montpellier but a world away once you drive up the long tree-lined drive.
Location: Nearby are wineries to tour and many fabulous small restaurants.
There is something for everyone who want to relax at this beautiful property just outside of Montepellier. A stunning pool, gorgeous spa, grounds to walk around and two restaurants to choose from. Old world charm with all new amenities. Just lovely!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Motherwell

Wonderful hotel in a great city

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Really surprised how nice Montpellier is. Would definitely return, and would love to go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxurious spa escape

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We had a super relaxing time for 3 nights st la domaine de verchant. Rooms were great and beds super comfy. Staff were excellent. Spa was expensive but beautiful. Great for a girly break or romantic weekend. Food pricey but decent. They could do with blackout curtains though ...as not much lie in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Stunning interior and exterior design.
Cons: Pillows are flat. They need to buy bouncier, firmer pillows. Also, some of the staff could smile and respond with more energy.
Location: Wish the hotel offered yoga in the vineyards or some such nod to modern jetset expectations.
i wish I would have stayed longer here. It was truly beautiful inside and out. The food was fabulous too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

At the end of the driveway a little bit of heaven.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
One roundabout more then the GPS indicated and turning on to a long driveway we had no idea the joy we were about to experience. Set in a gorgeous vineyard that belongs to the property the main building gives only hints of the re-modeled interiors and the great sense of taste and well-being you are about to experience. The staff was excellent and the room out of this world. The SPA world class. The problem..... we literally did not want to leave and visit the nearby sites or towns. We wanted to move in. Do not go here as a place to sleep. Stay a few days relax and enjoy what is truly a marvelous property.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from San francisco

lovely to look at

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room was attractive and large, but no good light to read in bed, and no really comfortable chair in which to sit. The shower was lovely, but the toilet was in the middle of a large room with no privacy...better as a throne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The right choice on so many levels.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: It was perfect in its own right.
Location: Wifi in the room made finding out about the local area so easy. The tram into Montpellier is 2/3 minutes away in the car with ample parking.
This hotel ticks all the boxes. I especially want to mention the hotel staff, all of whom could not have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificient from hello to goodbye

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Amazingly comfortable homey feeling all around. There is also a spa (that i Did not use ) fabulous restaurant attentive staff. Gorgeous grounds - good for raint and sunny days