Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel right in town centre

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Wotif
Comfy and clean no lift though if you have heavy bags. Only 10-15min walk to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great restaurant in hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Central location, good decoration
The manager was most gracious, the regional dish of cassolet was perfectly prepared. The breakfast was wellprepared.
3 out of 5
by D. Fitzgerald from San Diego

Lobby nice - room not so much

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the center of town and there was an art festival going on the day we arrived. This hotel has a very nice restaurant and lobby. But the room we were given was not nearly as nice as the downstairs area. Moldy smell, old carpet we did not want to walk barefoot on, old plastic hand-held shower in old purple (ok, lavender) tub. Clean sheets and towels, though. Good breakfast (not included) in nice restaurant. Not our favorite stop on out trek through Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The room was nice, with a window overlooking the street. A little disappointed we couldn't get in for dinner-- it was 100% reserved that night. We ate somewhere else. Otherwise fine.
2 out of 5
by Thierry from valenciennes

hotel bruyant

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tres brillant Chambre tres mal insonorisee:(bruit VMC venant du couloir,bruit de l'exterieur,bruit venant de la chambre voisine) Heureusement,tres beau restaurant et personnel sympathique
3 out of 5
by Christine from Magescq

Confortable, parfait quand il ne fait pas chaud !

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel restauré mais resté dans son jus des années 80... cela a son charme ! L'accueil y est agréable et la propreté impeccable. A savoir, car non précisé à la réservation, les chambres sont sur 3 ou 4 étages sans ascenseur !! Pas de climatisation et difficile de dormir la fenêtre ouverte... c'est en centre ville !! Mais on ne choisit pas la météo, en hiver ça doit être parfait !
4 out of 5
by Gerard from surgeres

hotel bien ,car le restaurant est de bonne réputat

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
rien a ajouter bien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soirée étape interessante

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix personnel très sympa parking gratuit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Tres satisfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Civray de touraine

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: L'ambiance, la gentillesse du personnel, la déco et le confort
Cons: Je n'en vois pas.
Ville étape sur la route du retour des vacances.Endroit très agréable en plein dans les festivités de la fête du cassoulet! à ne pas manquer!!!!