Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice change from staying at a hotel. You feel the culture of Tuscany
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Giordana Gugliotta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for booking at Agriturismo Amina! We are proud to know that you have spent a pleasant stay here! Hoping to meet you again here, Best regards from all of us! Giordana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Ontario Canada

Central spot in Chianti

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice spot just outside of Siena. You can see Siena in the distance to the southwest from your patio table. Very calming and relaxing. Large room with couch and wardrobe. We had a fridge in our room and were able to use the breakfast area any time of the day if we wanted to have a snack or lunch. The pool is a nice addition as well, to keep you cool in the heat. Even though there is no air conditioning, the large ceiling fan and the thick walls kept the room very comfortable - even in late July heat. A great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Giordana Gugliotta, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kathryn, Thank you for booking at Agriturismo Amina and for your amazing and detailed review! We really hope to meet you again here, some day!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Great Agriturismo in Tuscany

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely beautiful Agriturismo in Tuscany. Located just outside of Siena, it serves as an excellent launching pad to the best Tuscany has to offer. It's located approximately 1 hour from Florence, Montalcino, and Montepulciano. The hotel itself is set in a beautiful vineyard and the staff was more than happy to provide a tour of their winery. The rooms are clean, and quite spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, however only one of them spoke English. The pool was well kept and a nice relief from the heat. Their wine was also quite good, and well worth purchasing a few bottles. I will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale agriturismo in fabulous setting.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great facilities, owners and staff, in a fabulous setting amongst the grape vineyard and olive orchard. We stayed for 6 nights and got a good feel for the place. You have the choice of walking 5 minutes to a great little restaurant or others a short drive away. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful in planning our day trips. The red wine was excellent, but we don't like sparkling white wine. After a day of touring it was enjoyable to come back to swim in the pool and have a glass of wine on the patio. This is an up scale agriturismo, but it still is rural. Only wish they had air conditioning, but we got a fan which helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Grounds and Facilities

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
The property is amazing - set in the hills, amongst the vineyards with a pool (for the summer). Each room has a private entrance and patio. The breakfast was fresh and extensive. Not much directly around the hotel - nearest restaurants are about 20 minutes but also only about 30 minutes to Sienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Montreal

Good place to stay not far from Siena.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The setting is beautiful and peaceful.
Location: It's not far from Siena and Greve in Chianti by car.
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and nice. The setting is beautiful with a view of Siena far away. Breakfast was good too. Family-run business. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLOVENIA

hotel is great

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
Location in super, near Sienna and in the middle of Chianti, rooms in hotel are big, clean, they have everything you need, people there are very nice. Great location, very very nice, and it is easy to find the place. If I ever go there again, I will take this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Régis from lyon

calme et proximité de Sienne

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
une adresse très agréable au coeur de la région du Chianti pour découvrir Sienne
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, je vous remercie pour la réservation à Agriturismo Amina! Nous sommes fiers de savoir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour ici, et nous nous excusons pour notre petite connaissance de la langue française! Au plaisir de vous rencontrer à nouveau ici, Meilleures salutations de nous tous! Giordana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rilassante location a pochi min da Siena

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff molto disponibile e gentile Camera semplice ma pulita Colazione soddisfacente con prodotti locali molto apprezzati Location ottima, in campagna ma a soli 15 min da Siena centro e perfetta per visitare la fantastiche località a sud di Siena Piacevole Piscina Wi-Fi gratuito ma lento
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile ospite, Grazie mille per averci scelto e per questa bella revisione! Ci dispiace per i problemi che avete incontrato con la nostra connessione ad internet, che cerchiamo di garantire al meglio che possiamo a tutti i nostri ospiti, ma che effettivamente ha ancora qualche problema circa la larghezza di banda che riceviamo. Speriamo che in futuro la velocità effettiva raggiunga anche noi qui in campagna! A presto, Giordana Gugliotta
5 out of 5
by Ulrik from Sweden

We highly recommend Agriturismo Amina!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Agriturismo Amina was easy to find, the straff gave us a warm welcome. The apartment was perfect for our family, nice and clean with comfortable beds. The pool area was very peaceful and the sourrounding vineyards beautiful. Staff speaks perfect English, breakfast was very tasty with bread, yoghurt, cerals and Italian salami, prosciutto and cheese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ulrik, many thanks for your kind review, and for choosing Agriturismo Amina! The most beautiful part of our job is knowing that our Guests are satisfied of their stay at our Farmhouse! Best Regards, Giordana Gugliotta