Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel , wonderful setting

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel and buildings are immaculate. The location (although a little tricky to find) is lovely amongst the Tuscan vineyards and perfect for accessing Siena and other hill towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Really nicely done!
Cons: Restaurant menu is a bit restricted (especially for non meat eaters)
Location: Location itself is quite remote and very private, but not far from Siena (approx. 25 mins drive)
Really enjoyed our stay here - it is a little bit off the beaten track so car definitely required, but fantastic views, lovely area and great spot for a few days. The staff were excellent and standards of service were very high.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
First rate. Very elegant and yet also child friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from Brazil (Salvador, Bahia)

A real treat in the heart of Tuscany.

Posted Sep 19, 2011
This hotel/spa is fabulous. The setting is wonderful. The surrounding countryside is marvellous and the location is perfect for seeing the beautiful old historical towns round about. The restaurant is a delight. The chef excels himself a bit more every day, with great dishes made from local products and local wines that are just fabulous. The spa is excellent too. Perfect for couples. Probably not so good for families. The only negative point was the poor air conditioning. Temperatures were over 30oC during the day and the air conditioning kept the room at around 25oC most of the time - too hot for sleeping comfortably. The management apologised and sent a basket of fruit - but the air conditioning didn't improve. This may be a temporary problem or may be the norm - I have no idea. Otherwise, the hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é afastado do centro, então não existem muitas opções para jantar/fazer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luigi Junior from Milano

Che Borgo ❤️

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
A dir la verità difficile da raggiungere ma per avere una posizione così unica non si può fare altro! Non ho nulla da dire oltre ad aver riscontrato la poca organizzazione dello staff del ristorante visto che i prezzi non sono per nulla bassi mi sarei aspettato più considerazione e consigli da parte loro. Dovrebbero incrementare il servizio degli extra come piscina e zone in comune. Per dei giorni di relax ve lo consiglio al 100%