Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Peaceful friendly staff Clean rooms convenient for sienna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Country charm in Tuscany

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, this working vineyard farm and hotel comes with a wonderful restaurant. Several of the suites come with their own yard with a table and chairs to enjoy a glass of wine during sunset.
4 out of 5
by Lyndsey from Key west

Peaceful little gem

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Came and stayed with two of my girlfriends. The winery is so pretty and peaceful. Our little apartment was so cute and comfortable. The restaurant on property is fantastic. Wine tasting was fun and informative. We had hoped there would be more to do on the property then just the one wine tasting, maybe at a larger scale winery that is possible but we still really enjoyed the serenity and down time.
5 out of 5
by Li from Sweden

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. Had an amazing room (F6) and The surrounding area was really beautiful. Just 10 minutes drive from sienna!
4 out of 5
by LORELLA from Sydney Australia

Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time location was great very spacious we were told if we put the heating on we would have to pay extra that was disapointing overall it was pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect Tuscany experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The view, the hosts and staff, and for my wife only, the cats.
Cons: For breakfast, it would be nice if the coffee was individually brewed. I know during low season with few guests it is not easy to do.
Location: Close to Siena and other towns in Chianti.
This country B&B is inside a working vineyard in the midst of Chianti country. It has magnificent views of the surrounding farms all the way to Siena. The drive into Siena is 15-20 minutes. The room we had was spacious and warm, with a small yard for sitting in the sun. We loved to stroll among the rows of grapevines and even hiked up a trail though an abandoned abbey and woods to the nearby olive farms and vineyards. The restaurant offered excellent local cuisine at a very good price. The hosts and staff were warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
by John from cambridge

Great base for L'Eroica

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
We went to cycle in L'Eroica 2014, as other visitors there had. The hotel was near enough to Gaiole to be convenient, but quiet and beautifully placed. Reception were helpful in leaving instructions to cover our very late arrival from the airport; the country setting was great in having room to prepare our bikes and to go for a test ride on the nearby Strada Bianche. The evening meals, with wines from the vineyard, were good, both on the night before the event, and after. We'd love to come back to cycle on these roads and through the beautiful countryside, but perhaps without the other 5,000 people there for L'Eroica.
5 out of 5
by Signe from Oslo

Anbefales på det varmeste!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Strålende opphold på fantastisk vingård i vakkert landskap. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake hit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jbaker from ahmebad

chianti

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The best location in Tuscany....chianti region... The property is fantastic and the location is in corsignano....ten minute drive from Siena... The rooms are very well done and you can see Siena from your bedroom window... Lovely setting....nice wine....take the wine tasting tour...its nice... Food is awesome...no need to go anywhere...