Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by alicia

Can't wait to return!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
A memorable stay at gorgeous Borgo San Felice. This Relais & Chateau property is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are nice, not amazing but we spent most of our time by the pool, at the more casual restaurant and at the winery..all great places. The hotel is located in such an amazing part of the Chianti region. It's really picture perfect. We've stayed in this area many times but by far this was our most memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
An incredible place in the middle of Tuscany. First rate service, hospitality and food in an amazing setting. Definitely one to go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Finest ever

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Quite simply the nicest place in which we have we've stayed. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Gorgeous locale. First rate service. I was told that it is the best place in all of Italy, and I cannot disagree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice place, a bit stuffy. Small room, nice staff. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was gorgeous and the staff was very effi

Posted May 22, 2016
We loved staying on the ground in the Vineyards it was so beautiful and we couldn't ask for a better place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Property in Tuscany

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Borgo San Felice is a beautifully restored hamlet among the vineyards and olive trees of southern Tuscany. Our room was quiet, well designed and spacious. The high ceilings enhanced the feeling of spaciousness. Both restaurants are excellent as was the generous and varied breakfast buffet. Everything - views, grounds, accommodations, food, service - was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Chelmsford, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, wonderful setting, spectacular views, superb wines. Food was superb. Service led by Luigi (with special mention to Lorenzo) was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simply stunning

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We spent two days in Siena and then travelled to Borgo San Felice. From the second you arrive to the moment you leave everything is perfection: staff are great, accommodation is stunning, facilities are wonderful. I cannot fault this wonderful hotel in any way.
5 out of 5
by Judith from St. Petersburg

Close to Heaven in Chianti

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous "village" in Chianti. Spectacular views of the beautiful countryside in all directions. Charming lodging in separate buildings thru-out the property. Warm and inviting bar and living rooms in the main building which also houses the wonderful restaurant Poggio Rosso and where breakfast is served. Lovely landscaping. Casual restaurant extremely good. Be sure to visit the wine shop and have a tour of the winery. Sofia was our guide thru the wine making facility then proceeded to conduct our wine tasting - wonderful, learning experience. A must! Very good olive oil as well. Our stay passed too fast.....hope to return. Highly recommended for a thoroughly relaxing visit to Chianti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful Resort in the heart of Chianti

Posted Nov 13, 2013
The hotel property is so beautiful and unique that I can't describe into words. It's a little village, converted into a hotel. I got the room in the former palazzo, very interesting. They have their vineyard and tasting room. I did wine tasting on the property; their wines are superb. This location is very remote and is not walking distance to the next civilization. Reservations for dinner at nearby village are highly recommended. This property is suitable for people who want to relax 100%.