Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

CAR ESSENTIAL

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel right next to busy motorway but 12km from train station so CAR IS ESSENTIAL. No public transport and taxi cost us £40 from train station as it came from Siena. Castelnuova Beradegna village is 6km away and no public transport. Staff could have been more helpful with info about local area. Room comfortable but carpet very old and worn. Bathroom clean with good shower. Breakfast simple. Only one option for meals unless you have a car. Too expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Comfortable hotel for staying only a couple of nights

Posted Jun 17, 2008 on Hotels
Neat and comfortable rooms. No noise form other guests. Quiet surroundings. Poor breakfast. Possible to use diner, which we didn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great budget option for Sienna

Posted Jul 27, 2007
Excellent option for those traveling on a budget - scenic location, easy to find and close to Sienne without the Sienne prices. No air conditioning, but evenings were crisp, so opened the windows and had a great night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Tuscan countryside

Posted Jul 23, 2007
We found this hotel through expedia and VERY glad we did, it is a wonderful setting in the Tuscan countryside, people were fantastic, food and service GREAT, wish we had more than 1 night here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakefield

great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2007
super hotel. we had room with a balcony which was very nice. just off the main road into Sienna which only took 20 mins. breakfast good and restaurant was excellent - best we found during 2 weeks in Italy. only downfall was lack of air conditioning in 35c! opened the windows at night which meant the room was cool - few bites though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ideale per una tappa ma non per un soggiorno

Posted Aug 24, 2009
Qualità dell'Hotel sufficiente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

kein Urlaubshotel, nur für kurze Zwischenstopps

Posted Jul 27, 2009
Alles ziemlich lieblos, Empfang gerade noch OK, Frühstück mäßig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savigliano (CN)

un albergo fantastico

Posted Jun 8, 2008
tutto perfetto, dalle camere alla colazione fino al ristorante che è assolutamente da provare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pyrenées Orientales

Charmant hotel dans la campagne Toscane

Posted Aug 8, 2007
Hotel calme et agréable, à la campagne. Le restaurant italien lui aussi, vaut la peine de s'y arrêter. Seul le petit déjeuner avec strict minimum est à améliorer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imola, Italy

Ottima rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 8, 2007
Hotel molto carino situato in zona tranquilla e facilmente raggiungibile dalla superstrada. Non ho mangiato nell'hotel, ma ne hanno parlato bene. Ottima posizione per visitare sia il Chianti che la Val d'Orcia. Difetti è che non ha la vista panoramica al contrario di molti agriturismi che ci sono in zona