Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Miami

Exceeded expectations. Charmkng Gem.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely charming hotel, visit and area. We took a chance just based on hotels.com reviews. The pictures actually do not do it justice. It is so much nicer and more charming than even the pictures show. The restaurant was amazing. The service and hospitality of the staff from start to finish was excellent. We rarely (to never) return to exact same place. There is no doubt we plan to return and stay here for at least a few days, enjoy the serenity and if you want take day trips to so many Tuscan gems. San Felice is amazing and is just 10 minutes away. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Casey

Beautiful, breathtaking views!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Curina was absolutely wonderful. It far exceeded my expectations as I was just trying to find a place close to the start line of the Chianti Ecomaratona in Castelnuovo Berardenga. I loved it so much that I'm trying to find a time to take a few more girlfriends on a girls' weekend away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonferful resort in a lovely, secluded area

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The overall charm and the exquisite hospitality.
Cons: The ha due in our room was a bit... Temperamental! :)
Location: Wine tasting, landscape enjoying.
Perfect experience from all viewpoints. Would go back anytime!
5 out of 5
by Craig from Cambridge, UK

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel and surroundings. The staff are exceptional and really cared about the quality of our stay. The restaurant is a little bit on the expensive side, but having eaten their twice over the week we stayed, I can only say that the food is of a very high standard. The views are stunning, we had room 212, and the view was incredible. Aircon was fine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Endroit calme à 20 min de sienne

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bel établissement au calme, belle chambre, superbe piscine et jardin et un excellent restaurant au service irréprochable.Seul le service au petit déjeuner pourrait être amélioré (tables non préparées et celles utilisées non débarrassées suffisamment rapidement).
4 out of 5
by Maria dolors from Premià

Fantasticas vistas

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien situado, con unas vistas que son el resumen de la Toscana. Podria mejorarcel desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuscany! Perfection!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This place is beautiful and a perfect location accessible to Siena (amazing,) the rolling hills of Tuscany and the rockier parts of Chianti...Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden romantic gem.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
very relaxing, picture perfect town. The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate their guest. Staff arranged a wine tasting of our favorite wine (Chianti) at the best and oldest makers of The wine. My husband and I enjoyed the pool and the delish cuisine while we were at the hotel. Very piece and quite.
5 out of 5
by Susi & Stu from Leics

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a perfect base for exploring Tuscany, we were given lots of tips on places to visit and recommendations for local restaurants. The hotel staff were, without exception friendly and helpful, helped us with our very poor Italian and had great senses of humour! The room was spotless, the buffet breakfast fresh and plentiful, the grounds immaculate and we had unrestricted use of the tennis court. We also took the opportunity to hire the bikes and pedal round the Tuscan countryside ... a hilly challenge! We loved this hotel - couldn't fault it!