Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Miami

Exceeded expectations. Charmkng Gem.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely charming hotel, visit and area. We took a chance just based on hotels.com reviews. The pictures actually do not do it justice. It is so much nicer and more charming than even the pictures show. The restaurant was amazing. The service and hospitality of the staff from start to finish was excellent. We rarely (to never) return to exact same place. There is no doubt we plan to return and stay here for at least a few days, enjoy the serenity and if you want take day trips to so many Tuscan gems. San Felice is amazing and is just 10 minutes away. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Casey

Beautiful, breathtaking views!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Curina was absolutely wonderful. It far exceeded my expectations as I was just trying to find a place close to the start line of the Chianti Ecomaratona in Castelnuovo Berardenga. I loved it so much that I'm trying to find a time to take a few more girlfriends on a girls' weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonferful resort in a lovely, secluded area

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The overall charm and the exquisite hospitality.
Cons: The ha due in our room was a bit... Temperamental! :)
Location: Wine tasting, landscape enjoying.
Perfect experience from all viewpoints. Would go back anytime!
5 out of 5
by Craig from Cambridge, UK

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel and surroundings. The staff are exceptional and really cared about the quality of our stay. The restaurant is a little bit on the expensive side, but having eaten their twice over the week we stayed, I can only say that the food is of a very high standard. The views are stunning, we had room 212, and the view was incredible. Aircon was fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tuscany! Perfection!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This place is beautiful and a perfect location accessible to Siena (amazing,) the rolling hills of Tuscany and the rockier parts of Chianti...Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden romantic gem.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
very relaxing, picture perfect town. The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate their guest. Staff arranged a wine tasting of our favorite wine (Chianti) at the best and oldest makers of The wine. My husband and I enjoyed the pool and the delish cuisine while we were at the hotel. Very piece and quite.
5 out of 5
by Susi & Stu from Leics

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a perfect base for exploring Tuscany, we were given lots of tips on places to visit and recommendations for local restaurants. The hotel staff were, without exception friendly and helpful, helped us with our very poor Italian and had great senses of humour! The room was spotless, the buffet breakfast fresh and plentiful, the grounds immaculate and we had unrestricted use of the tennis court. We also took the opportunity to hire the bikes and pedal round the Tuscan countryside ... a hilly challenge! We loved this hotel - couldn't fault it!
4 out of 5
by Pete from Berkshire

Great views

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing time at villa curina, lovely pool (with bar!) and fantastic restaurant. The hotel itself was great - nice place to lounge around for a bit. Didn't seem to be much going on in the area though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chianti countryside

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful spot with friendly staff. Wonderful grounds in the countryside. Absolutely great restaurant on site. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & R from Connecticut

Beautiful & welcoming hotel in heart of Tuscany.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Many things - the beautiful grounds & terraced nooks, its' cleanliness, gorgeous views and most of all, the kind and welcoming staff.
Cons: Nothing that I could see...
Location: It's in the countryside, but not far from Siena. We used it as home base in taking day trips to the different hill towns in Tuscany.
While we enjoyed each of our hotels during our recent Italy trip, Villa Curina won my heart. It's a lovely, small hotel w/ beautiful grounds and a warm and welcoming staff who bent over backwards to assist us and make our stay as nice as possible. Our room was a delight - it was extremely clean and very cosy. It had all the needed conveniences including a small frig, AC and hair dryer. The days were very hot, but the evenings cooled down so that we were able to sleep w/ the windows open, lulled by the chirping of the cicadas and awaking to the birds. We had a fabulous view looking out over the rolling hills of Tuscany w/ Siena in the distance. The breakfast buffet was extensive w/ lots of fruit, yogurt, breads/pastries, cheese, ham, eggs, etc and was served on the terrace overlooking the countryside. The grounds were very well tended w/ flowers and shrubs everywhere. They had little terraced nooks all over the property which were great for a coffee or glass of wine and lounge chairs we used at night to view the stars and twinkling lights of the surrounding villages. One day we got started before breakfast was served and the hotel was kind enough to pack us a meal. Similarly, one night we were late in returning and their restaurant squeezed us in and we had a terrific meal. All things said, it was the warmth and kindness of the staff which I'll always remember. Villa Curina is a special place and I hope I am lucky enough to someday return.