Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannen und Genießen

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente
Cons: Nichts
Location: 20 Minuten mit dem Auto ins Zentrum von Siena
Einfach nur empfehlenswert! Altes Weingut, stilvoll renovierte Anlage und Zimmer. Netter Service. Sehr gutes Essen (und Wein). Alleine das Frühstücksbuffet ist eine Übernachtung wert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

멋진 자연

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: 자연경치, 익스피디아 호텔사진과 같은점
Cons: 없음. 굳이 말하자면 가는길이 험한점이나 멋진자연을 보기에 감당할만함.
Location: 시에나 20분, 피렌체 1시간20분?
자고 일어나서 호텔주변의 멋진 자연경치를 볼 수있음 아침에 일어나서 창문을 열었을때 믿기힘든 자연을 볼 것이다. 방은 사진과 비슷하고 서비스,청결도 모두 좋다. 시에나와 가까움
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our first visit to Tuscany

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Setting, food and room.
Location: We visited many hilltop towns. We also visited Siena. The roads were exciting to drive. There were many biking expeditions so you had to be careful.
The vineyard and facilities were amazing. We ate at the restaurant each night (5) and tried everything on the menu. Delicious. The buffet breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and couldn't do enough to serve you. We stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms. It was spacious, clean and modern. The room could use two sitting chairs. The desk chair was the only chair in the room. The bathroom was spacious, modern and the shower was amazing. We did the wine tasting tour and it didn't disappoint. It was harvest time so the mood seemed upbeat.
5 out of 5
by Ernst from Langnau

Stilvolles Weingut in der Toskana

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Das Weingut ist sehr schön in die toskanische Landschaft eingebettet. Die Zufahrt durch einen von Pinien gesäumte Strasse liess unsere Herzen höherschlagen - und wir würden nicht enttäuscht. Der Empfang war sehr professionell und herzlich. Zu unserer Überraschung gab es gleich einen Apero mit toskanischem Olivenöl, Käse und Rohschinken. Die Zimmer waren sehr grosszügig mit getrenntem Wohnbereich, Küche und Schlafzimmer. Es hatte also genug Platz, um sich auszubreiten und wohl zu fühlen. Weiter ging es mit einem erfrischenden Bad im sauberen und schön in der Anlage integriertem Pool. Es folgte eine Weinverkostung, in welcher uns Sara die in Dievole produzierten Weine erklärte. Zum Nachtessen hatten wir wiederum toskanische Spezialitäten und den 2013 Riserva. Essen und Bedienung waren gut. Insgesamt haben wir den viel zu kurzen Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful villa in the heart of Tuscany

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff. Amenities. Location.
Cons: The room was stuffy since the air conditioning was not available. The telephone never worked. I reported it upon arrival. Six days later still inop
The villa was ideal. The staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Location in the heart of Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Media,PA

Beautiful vineyard in the hills of Chianti

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment with beautiful views from our terrace. Very nicely decorated and very clean. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious served in a lovely room. On arrival we were offered a complimentary glass of wine with cheese as we had a short wait for our apartment to be ready. The people in reception were wonderful with recommending local restaurants and directions. We were shipping 2 bikes back to the U.S. and reception was instrumental in helping us get the job done with phone calls to the shipping company and printing all our custom forms. Everyone from waitstaff to reception were warm, friendly, and went above and beyond the call of duty. Should we find ourselves in Chianti again Villa Dievole would be our first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Guest, thank you very much for being our valued guest and for your positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Dievole. We are looking forward to make another stay unforgettable and enjoyable! With kindest regards, Villa Dievole Reception - Silvia Chiantini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery and clean spacious rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great 4 night stand in this hotel. Located about 20 minutes from main roads (one need a good car to get there), hotel surrounded by amazing scenery and views. We had one of basic rooms, which was spacious and light. High ceilings, huge bathroom and pretty view from the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are delighted to read that you appreciate the size and design of our rooms as well as the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Villa Dievole in the near future. Best regards, Villa Dievole Reception - Silvia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and calm place. Not for a family With kids. Great service and breakfast. Wonderful food. It was just Perfect for us- that had a relaxing weekendtrip in tuscany.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very commercialized vineyard experience.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was rude and extremely unhelpful. We felt like we were bothering the girls in reception when we checked in and checked out. At check out the girl didn't even ask how our stay was and was only concerned with making sure she pointed out the charges for the room and getting my credit card. We had a scorpion in our room but the place is within a vineyard so a few bugs here and there aren't a big deal. The room was very nice, updated, and we had our own little villa building with a patio. We had stayed at a smaller, family owned and run vineyard in the region the two days before and prefer the friendliness, and personalized service over the commercialized, snooty, and impersonal service we received at Dievole. We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Getaway ever

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your comments about your stay at Villa Dievole. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel as well as the service of our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Silvia Chiantini Reception- Villa Dievole