Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great staff , great location , unbelievable view, one of the nicest winery in Tuscany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Luxurious winery resort. Very quiet and relaxing.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Luxurious facilities & amazing scenery. Incredible views. Wonderful staff who are very proud to be part of the Dievole family. Always happy to help.
Cons: Great formal restaurant but need a lunch area for light meals. Pool is not heated, too cold for our visit. Wanted to keep windows open but no screens.
Location: A little out of the way but still only 20 min to Siena. Other wineries and restaurants within an easy 45 min drive. Definitely need a car.
Would definitely stay here again and look forward to coming back. Small hotel but very high end facilities, great staff, manager was always around talking to the quests. Great hiking trails. We went out biking 2 mornings. On the second day, we had a friend join us for biking and we needed an extra bike. Once we mentioned this to the manager, he made arrangements to have a bike dropped off at the hotel the following morning. Ate at the formal restaurant a couple of times and the food was very good but they need another facility for light lunches or snacks. I understand that renovations are in the works for a second restaurant area as well as renovations to the pool area. Breakfast was included and it was very good, plenty of local items, always fresh. Did not use the pool as the water was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful property , resort manager Andrey was very polite and took care of all the guests , the rooms were very comfortable , lovely wineyard experience , we enjoyed the wine tour , we had dinner in their lovely garden Restaurnat and breakfast was also in a lovely garden . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will surely go back and recommend the property .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our first visit to Tuscany

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Setting, food and room.
Location: We visited many hilltop towns. We also visited Siena. The roads were exciting to drive. There were many biking expeditions so you had to be careful.
The vineyard and facilities were amazing. We ate at the restaurant each night (5) and tried everything on the menu. Delicious. The buffet breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and couldn't do enough to serve you. We stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms. It was spacious, clean and modern. The room could use two sitting chairs. The desk chair was the only chair in the room. The bathroom was spacious, modern and the shower was amazing. We did the wine tasting tour and it didn't disappoint. It was harvest time so the mood seemed upbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful villa in the heart of Tuscany

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Staff. Amenities. Location.
Cons: The room was stuffy since the air conditioning was not available. The telephone never worked. I reported it upon arrival. Six days later still inop
The villa was ideal. The staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Location in the heart of Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Media,PA

Beautiful vineyard in the hills of Chianti

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment with beautiful views from our terrace. Very nicely decorated and very clean. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious served in a lovely room. On arrival we were offered a complimentary glass of wine with cheese as we had a short wait for our apartment to be ready. The people in reception were wonderful with recommending local restaurants and directions. We were shipping 2 bikes back to the U.S. and reception was instrumental in helping us get the job done with phone calls to the shipping company and printing all our custom forms. Everyone from waitstaff to reception were warm, friendly, and went above and beyond the call of duty. Should we find ourselves in Chianti again Villa Dievole would be our first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Guest, thank you very much for being our valued guest and for your positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Dievole. We are looking forward to make another stay unforgettable and enjoyable! With kindest regards, Villa Dievole Reception - Silvia Chiantini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery and clean spacious rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great 4 night stand in this hotel. Located about 20 minutes from main roads (one need a good car to get there), hotel surrounded by amazing scenery and views. We had one of basic rooms, which was spacious and light. High ceilings, huge bathroom and pretty view from the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are delighted to read that you appreciate the size and design of our rooms as well as the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Villa Dievole in the near future. Best regards, Villa Dievole Reception - Silvia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very commercialized vineyard experience.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was rude and extremely unhelpful. We felt like we were bothering the girls in reception when we checked in and checked out. At check out the girl didn't even ask how our stay was and was only concerned with making sure she pointed out the charges for the room and getting my credit card. We had a scorpion in our room but the place is within a vineyard so a few bugs here and there aren't a big deal. The room was very nice, updated, and we had our own little villa building with a patio. We had stayed at a smaller, family owned and run vineyard in the region the two days before and prefer the friendliness, and personalized service over the commercialized, snooty, and impersonal service we received at Dievole. We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Getaway ever

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your comments about your stay at Villa Dievole. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel as well as the service of our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Silvia Chiantini Reception- Villa Dievole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Returned for a visit so we could spend more than one night here and it was fabulous. The setting is so unique - a hidden, forested valley interspersed with vineyards. We loved it. As we didn't come by car, we spent the two days right on the property, walking the fitness path, sitting at different points in the garden. All was lovely.