Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The place is magical and perfect for family, its highly recommened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
nice place and i will visit again also will till my friends about my experience and love the activity there
4 out of 5
by Sultan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We have just returned from 8 days staying at this hotel with our 2 year old and 10 year old. I would highly recommend it for kids, it is similar for me to staying at Alton towers in the Uk, so if you and your family like that sort of holiday then this would be for you. The food is all ok, nothing very fancy and probably a bit pricey for what it is but had the usual chips and fish fingers for kids. The staff were all great, very polite and helpful and the children's entertainers were really good in the evening. The setting itself is nice though you would need a car if you want to get about in the area really. We decided rather than pay for the pricey breakfast just to get cereal and milk at the supermarket that's 5 mins away and have that in the morning. There's a fridge in the room but no kettle etc but you can plug in a travel one if you want to. Room was lovely, clean and a good size (family quadruple) no problems there at all, very impressed. The pool area was also good with a little pool for the toddlers that our 2 year old loved. Overall a very happy and welcoming atmosphere. Would recommend definitely. We also really enjoyed Gardaland itself and the aquarium nearby
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Pool closed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but there was no seating area or chairs on the balcony. The most disappointing thing was the pool was closed which was totally unexpected. When I booked the gardaland website stated the blue lagoon was available from May. When we arrived we were initially told the pool was closed but would be open on 18th May. Then we were informed the pool would not be open until 20th May. I requested to speak to the manager but the manager sent us a printed page from the Internet which did not state a date but the receptionist told us it was on the hotel website. When I checked the website was down but I was later able to see the entry that the pool would be open on 20th. This was certainly not clear when I made the booking. I was very surprised the manager did not speak to us and am happy to say this abysmal customer service is not reflected by the rest of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very handy for Gardaland Park

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights as a treat for my son before moving on to a campsite. We had a classic ground floor room which was clean and comfortable although quite small. Would have preferred a higher floor room with a balcony for a better view. Breakfast was quite chaotic on first morning but by the second morning we had got the hang of it. Used the free shuttle bus. It is only a few minutes drive but if taking your own car you could sit for ages trying to get in and out of the park. There is entertainment for kids in the evening but all in Italian, unless this changes in high season
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a scam about facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: the rooms were ok and they cleanrd them ok.
Cons: be fare about all charges and what works and what doesnt work
altough it wasnt written they charged 15 euro for a baby crib each night, so take this amount in the total. also, the pool was closed and the aircondition systems only works when they decide its ok. in the bathroom instead of soap and shampo they put water with color.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
there was a door between our room and the room beside us. Could hear everything that the people in the adjoining room were saying didn't like that as very noisy in the morning and evening as I had small kids who were tired after a long day and were kept awake by noise in the room next door.