Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Web site misrepresent the facility Restaurant shown only open for private function and the other restaurant/bar very limited menu Very quiet with lovely view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: beautiful
very nice location ... but far from everything nice....see and shops , car need it .... ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Freezing cold water, no receptionist to help & no answer on the phone number
2 out of 5
by Steve from Budapest

Nice location, Poor Service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location (a bit remote, but god if you wish for a haunted kind of place). The good: great view, great swimming pool. The bad: there is an air force base in the valley, and sometimes they fly their stupid helicopters all day, and all night. The air condition in the room is in the lower section of the bungalow not in the bedroom section - this is stupid, sometimes they have parties till 2-3 in the morning, so watch out, as you'll not be able to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from London, UK

Rustic, friendly but not all rooms have a/c

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Cottages between trees, great view over the valley, not expensive
Cons: No air condition, even though Expedia indicated a/c in rooms
Location: About 30 drive to the nearest beach. Quiet.
The resort is located in a very nice area, very quiet and green. The cottages are ok but for more then 2 people can be very cramped. If the sofa bed is extended the outside door won't open. On the Expedia page it says "cottages with air conditioning" however only some of them do have a/c which wasn't clearly indicated on the expedia site. Considering the heat during the summer months it can be very unpleasant at night trying to sleep. The staff was helpful and gave us a fan at least. I'd recommend it if you are not planning to stay much in the hotel. Car is a must!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/c But Great view of the Mediteranian Sea

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
It was very hot when we went and the unit that we were staying in had no A/C and no fans so it was very difficult to sleep. The propane ignitor for the stove did not work, there were 5 of us and they gave me 2 towels, could not park next to the room whih was a very steep 4-5 story hike to get to the room. The pool was great but it is only open til 7 pm and the resaurant is not open to guests so the viw was great and the pool wasnice but other than that it was not a very pleasant place to stay i would say it is like camping but without a tent.
1 out of 5
by Luiz

Don't be mistaken by the nice pictures

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
I booked accommodation for 4 persons (travelling with my wife and parents) and regret the moment I entered bungalow. The road to get there is already a killer (one way) and, when we got there (around 10 pm) found the reception dark and an envelope with the keys taped to the door. The drive to the lodge (uphill) is hard (but manageable) and it is a difficult ramp to make it by foot. It was impossible to control the shower (extremelly hot or freezing cold are the only two options). There were only 2 towels and no carpet in the bathroom - so imagine when 4 people have to shower. Next day, reception opened at 9 only (so we had to wait for the staff to arrive) and no breakfast was available. Not to mention they don't speak english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint trusting and casual experience

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
While getting there was not the easiest, once we arrived we found a quaint cottage with just about everything we needed. This place is probably more suited for a young backpacking crowd than 4 mature women but we loved it anyway and would probably stay again if we returned to this area. Janice, Judy, Judy and Adrienne from Canada
1 out of 5
by Amanda from UK

Avoid like the plague

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Awful - wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy - we booked a 2 bedroom and got a 1 bedroom. Rooms were filthy. Advertised as having wifi but could only get wifi if you stood at reception. A party went on till 1 in morning with karaoke and screaming into a microphone. There was no lighter to light the stove - no bottle opener. When it rained it flooded the floor inside. The bedding was disgusting. We had one pillow each and when we asked for another we were told they didn't have any. We stayed out all day and only came back in the evening to avoid being in the place. My daughters Wendy house in the garden was bigger than the "chalet" - it was damp and cold. Do not waste your money staying here.