Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit dated, but the service was friendly, and the hotel had everything you could need. The location is right in the center....you walk everywhere. The pool is beautiful. In my opinion, given the rustic off the beaten tourist path, it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive price but minimalist hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is minimalist. While rooms are spacious and have balconies, not all balcony doors close or lock. Guests are allowed to smoke on balconies, which can fill a higher room with cigarette smoke if balcony door is open. The top floor of the hotel was roped off; appears to have flood damage. Breakfast is mostly continental choices. Wifi is only available in the lobby and can be slow. Neither I nor my family member found the staff particularly helpful or friendly. The location is excellent; walking distance to the castle and restaurants and the price is attractive.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Adequate overnight stay. Nothing spectacular.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel served our needs but was nothing beyond 3 stars. They need new pillows and WiFi beyond just the lobby.Otherwise no other complaints. Hotels is very convenient to the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Large but pleasant hotel within minutes of the town center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Decent hotel, considering the price.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Internet, breakfast quality.
Location: We were able to go to the Castelo de Vide and to the Castelo de Marvao, have a good meal closeby and go walking through the city.
We had a decent experience. The room was ready for 3, the breakfast opened earlier than advertised. No internet but considering the price, it was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very very poor

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The mattresses(4out of six) where terrible I would not expect my dog to sleep on them. Cold showers, tv not working, wifi only in lobby which meant lots of people standing around in lobby as not enough seats.Smell in two of the three rooms. In was raining and there where leaks everywhere. Bathrooms from the 1970's. Bar and restaurant shut no warning given before we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fair price for provided service

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: brakefast
Location: ok
Good to visit the town, enough place to park, nice restaurants around
3 out of 5
by Luis from Dublin, California

Good value, but very Spartan!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Taking into account that what I paid for one night stay and breakfast is what some sleek city properties charge for hotel parking, this was a rock bottom bargain. Last time I got such deal was a few years back in Bangkok when I decided to stay at The Atlanta for the neighborhood experience, without knowing the bargain also included some bed bugs. No need to worry about cleanliness at this hotel. The entire property is spotless, including the rooms. However, I´m sure this hotel has known better days and rooms lacks the comfort of newer properties in the area. My biggest concern was not having a functioning heating system to make the room more comfortable. The rooms are small, and having a old 15" tv is also a bit disappointing when you feel like relaxing before retiring. On the plus side, the hotel location is close to every major point of interest in town and an excellent base explore the vicinity. This was an excellent value for a stopover in this region of Alto Alentejo, but I would probably choose a different property for longer stays or when traveling with kids. Good value if you don´t mind missing out on hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
by DEREK from albufeira

Nice hotel but needs renovated

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very near the city centre and excellent value for money breakfast was fresh with good choice of hot and cold. But the hotel is old and the pool and patio need repaired.
3 out of 5
by GARY from Maryland

Old style

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Older, quaint hotel, with no hi-tech doo-dads. Nice location on the park and decent resturant.