Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Tranquility in Le Marche

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The grounds were lovely, the rooms spacious and clean. The atmosphere was tranquil and the location convenient for our purposes.
Cons: The restaurant could offer more vegetarian fare.
Location: This hotel is in the country. It is convenient for day trips around the province.
I joined my wife in Italy. She had been in Matelica for two weeks and needed to stay one additional week. Since I did not have business in Matelica we decided that we would find a place outside of the town where I could relax. Based on reviews we selected Borgo Lanciano. The property is large and very well kept. The room was spacious and overlooked the outdoor pool with a view toward the hills. Perhaps it was because the season had not yet begun, but the hotel was empty. We would breakfast, which was included, in a lovely dining room and then I drove my wife into Matelica, a 15 minute drive. After dropping her off I returned to Borgo Lanciano where depending on the weather I either would spend time sitting by the indoor pool, the outdoor pool, ot a large, well appointed sala relax (a large sitting area with many easy chairs and sofas). There was a restaurant at which we ate on one occasion though it did not really cater to my wife's tastes; she is a vegetarian. There also is a spa which offers massages, facials and the like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food in a rural area of Italy

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not many guests were there at time of our visit and all rooms assigned to spa and pool building. She is very allergic and requested a room in another building and the receptionist pleased her with a lovely even larger room. The restaurant served excellent food and local wines.
4 out of 5
by Camille from Toronto, Canada

a great place for couples and families to relax

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was traveling from Assissi and had a few days before I would go to Florence to participate in a conference. I needed a place to write my presentation so I searched online for business centres in Assisi. Borgo Lanciano was on the list. The price was amazing for a place that looked so luxurious. The fact that it was a spa hotel sold me. I love spas so I booked it immediately. I wasn't aware until I set out on my journey that it was quite far from Assisi. The hotel impressed me even before I got there. They picked me up at a train station about 40 minutes from the hotel. The grounds and facilities are breathtaking and the folks who work there are kind and attentive. I loved the water spa with its warm pool, sauna and steam room. The lounge area was very relaxing. During my stay it was rainy and chilly. When I complained about being cold they changed my room to one closer to the spa that felt warmer. I am a vegetarian and when after a few days I had eaten every veggie thing on their menu, the chef made me a special meal on request. There was no desk in my room so I decided to use the business centre. When I enquired about it I was directed to write in the lounge and they generously offered to print my presentation. I think of Borgo Lanciano as an ideal place for couples or families who want to relax in the countryside. As a single business traveler without a car and in need of a place to write it was not the best fit for my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
sono andata da sola per un fine settimana all'insegna di coccole e relax. posso dire di aver scelto il posto giusto, con un buon rapporto qualità prezzo. mi sono veramente sentita coccolata. ci tornerò senz'altro sia con le amiche che con il mio compagno. credo sia infatti un posto ideale da vivere in più di una situazione, quando il fine è quello di rilassarsi e lasciare a casa le tensioni della vita di tutti i giorni. il personale è veramente ben preparato e gentile, sia al centro benessere che al ristorante e alla reception, io almeno non ho avuto nessun tipo di problema. il costo è quello standard di altre strutture simili, ma qui ci tornerò, perchè l'atmosfera del borgo da qualcosa in più.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima sosta

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Struttura bellissima, staff molto accogliente, SPA molto curato, cibo ottimo e curato. 3 cose sarebbero da migliorare: un albergo di tale eccelenza sui letti dovrebbe avere piumoni, non lenzuola e coperte di standard di 30 anni fa in Italia. I bagni non corrispondo alla bellezza e qualita del resto della struttura. E la colazione lasciava da desiderare molto. Torneremo cmq sia a primavera. Ottimo punto di partenza per andare a camminare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Sempre ottimo.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Fuga dal caldo in una oasi di relax. Bella la piscina sia esterna che interna
5 out of 5
by alessandro from Ravenna

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Molto piacevole, personale molto gentile, bella spa, insomma un gran bel posto un po' fuori mano ma vale l eventuale deviazione
5 out of 5
by DAVIDE from Bologna

Sempre ottimo.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Sempre ottimo, servizio eccellente e grande confort a prezzo adeguato.
5 out of 5
by Davide from Bologna

Relax in ottima location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Soggiorno perfetto, tutto corrispondente a quanto indicato. ottima connessione wifi gratuita.