Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, traditional hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Our room was a traditional Sardinian design and was spacious and extremely clean. We had a top floor room with a superb view from a large terrace
Cons: For a two week stay we would have appreciated more drawer space
Location: Local urban bus serves nearby Lu Bagnu and Castelsardo. The old town of Castelsardo is pretty and has nice restaurants and cafes with good views.
We stayed here in Aug/Sept 2016 for 2 weeks. All of the staff were amazing, always friendly despite working long hours in this hot climate. Our cleaner even stopped her car in the street to chat to us. As lovers of Italian cuisine, we chose to eat in the hotel most evenings as the food was excellent and good value. Again the restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool and terrace was nicely kept and there were always loungers available as guests did not reserve them with their towels. The hotel and grounds were clean and nicely kept throughout. The bar had views of the castle and sea and often had good live music in the evenings. We didn't use the private beach much as getting into the sea across the rocks was a bit tricky
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by astrid, Hotel Management
The Hotel Management and the Staff thank you for your review With best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant relaxing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hotel Management and Staff will thank you for your good review with Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

Lovely hotel in the most wonderful location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I want to go back! Clean, beautiful views, excellent food, friendly staff. Loads of character. Really doesn't get much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Hotel Managment and Staff will thank you for your great review and we are happy that you have a a good time . Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff and marv views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights on B&B basis. The hotel had a great location within Castelsardo village, with easy access to restaurants and shops. Absolutelly stunning views- make sure you book a sea-view room! Private rocly beach- don't forget rubber slippers and snorkeling set. Friendly staff and very neat room maid. Would rent a car next time but if your intention is just to relax, don't need it. A bus to a sandy beach in Lu Bagnu leaves just outside the hotel. Lovely experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Staff and Hotel Management will thank you for your good review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning sunset at spacious hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with a group of friends. The terrace has amazing views of Castelardo especially at sunset. The room was clean and spacious and check in was fairly easy. The pool looked good although we didn't get a chance to use it. Quite a good selection of food at breakfast. Not much space for parking though and the wifi is only available in common areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Pedraladda, Hotel Management
The Staff and Management thank you for your good review , about Wifi it's right free Wifi is available in common areas , in the rooms it is available on charge and it's described anywhere. Kind regards from Hotel Pedraladda Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Lovely hotel and pleasant and professional Staff. Menu changes every day and it's comprehensive. Good Breakfast too. We would highly recommend it.
Cons: A place where to put your wet sea towel and swimming costume, would be helpful
Location: Only a few minutes walk to the medieval village and to the centre
Lovely holiday, in spite of it being early October and not making the most of the beach. Excellent choice for those who like some history and character as well as a beach holiday.
5 out of 5
by Karolina from Dublin

Fantastic Holiday

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was superb! - Staff was super friendly, helpful and professional! Hotel ITSELF is in a beautiful location! everything was simply 5*! Would highly recommend it ! Thank you, guys for an amazing holidays! ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West Englad

hotel was closing...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
hotel was closing. ... no staff...the pool furniture advertised been put away and replaced with old uncomfortable loungers....pool was filthy....lunch menu was rridiculously small..... staff seemed not to be bothered as end of season... except the receptionists couldn't fault them. Rooms were clean..... but just the feeling I was an inconvenience when asking for a drink.... ' sunny bar' ..not open..instead a tiny one which was closed most of the time or you had to wait for ages or aska receptionist! ! so not as advertised ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

Nice hotel, large terraces, own pebble beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Great breakfasts / nice rooms with sea view and balcony
Cons: Warmish water in the large pool - no need for hats
Location: Nice location, slightly outside of Castlesardo. Easy walk to the castle with lots of restaurants nearby. Interesting cave house in Sedini - nearby
We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. The rooms were kept clean with change of towels etc, the breakfasts were great and the themed evenings were a success. Only downside is the pool which was rather cold and swim hats necessary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
First two weeks in september I spend with my husband 2 wonderful weeks in Castelsardo at hotel Pedralada and the weather was nice 31C. Sardinia it's lovely and I advice you to rent a car for 133 euro per week. Hotel Pedraladda it's 95 km from Olbia aeroport but if you call the hotel they will arrange a taxi for 100 euro for 2 person or 120 euro for 4 persons. Pedraladda it's a nice clean hotel in quiet area but not far from the centre only 10 minutes walk and has it's private little beach ; the food it's different every evening.The hotel arrange every day trips for 50 euros. The water park it's not far away. In the city centre it's a very good restaurant CAFE DE PARIS we ate there every evening tasty sea food meals and house wine. I will return to Pedraladda hotel.