Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Olive farm B&B near the sea and Greek ruins

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Setting in olive groves, typical Sicilian meals with fine chef. Farm animals on sight.
Cons: Some confusion with our reservations through Expedia, but that got straightened out.
Location: Visited beautiful ruins at Selinunte, saw really interesting salt flats nearby and drove up to Segesta for more ruins and to medieval town of Erice.
Enjoyed our relaxed stay at this family-run, comfortable inn midst olive groves. Helpful, pleasant hosts. Rooms were simple and clean; grounds were lovely. Spent 3 nights there and ate 3 dinners in-house. Enjoyed meeting chef, who does all regional cooking. Try ordering single meal for 2 for dinner; portions are large and we never needed two servings. Pool was closed in October.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful agriturismo amazing views

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spot. If you like nature this is the place to be. Highly reccomend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Pool is nice
Cons: Needs major updating and the rooms need improvement
Location: Roman ruins
Delipidated room, uncomfortable bed, bathroom is in poor shape
4 out of 5
by Nick from London

Agriturismo with charm

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A charming working olive oil farm with lovely gardens and a good swimming pool. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very well located for ruins at Selinunte and for beaches. Room pretty basic but adequate. Outstanding dinner with excellent local produce. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by adrian from Melbourne

Quality Agri Tourism Experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
One of the better Italian Agri Tourism experiences. Resort style, great pools (two), nice hotel size rooms with space though a little damp in places. Spectacular restaurant which is first class, using local fresh produce. Good breakfast. Family run and owned. A great experience.
5 out of 5
by Steve Durchslag from Chicago

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice ambiance, a little Rutic, good restaurant. staff very accommodating,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Jacksonville, FL

Beautiful agriturismo near Selinunte

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Super clean. Beautiful landscape and buildings. Delicious dinner. And spacious room. Our family of four loved it!
4 out of 5
by Marches Man from Welsh Marches

Good location for the Greek temples at Selinunte

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed just one night in order to visit the Greek temples at Selinunte and it's a very good location for that. It struck us as a well run and fairly sizeable tourism business. Plus points were the swimming pool (in a very nice setting) and the overall feel of the place, which was very peaceful being set in its own olive groves. Our room was pleasant, though being a converted farm building it had a glazed door and just a very tiny window, so it didn't have a lot of natural light. We had dinner on site in a homely restaurant setting: it was a set menu and to be fair it was pretty average - antipasti was nice, a shared pasta dish was very plain, and barbequed meats were rather dull. Our hosts were pleasant and very helpful - at the end of the day it's an OK agriturismo and cannot be expected to provide a hotel level of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by married w/pets

Sicilian feasst

Posted Jun 12, 2013
This is a fun place -- the room is sort of basic and it is run by a family -- the highlight is the dinner which is a feast of local Sicilian food, well prepared, served family style, and a great bargain. If you don't mind the country style of the place, which we don't, it is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Americans in Sicily.

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
About as nice a stay as we have had since we been in Italy. The help was courteous and friendly, the room awesome...huge! The bed could be slightly more comfortable, but the rest of the room more than made up for it. If you are looking for peace and quiet on an oasis of olive groves, this is the place for you. If I ever get back to Sicily, this, hands down is where I will stay. Slight issue was their credit card machine. She said it didn't work because they were having trouble with their phone lines, so thank goodness we had cash. Dont go to Casa La Tomie without cash! Also, the internet could only be had in the main dining room. Besides those two things, our stay was unexpectedly terrific. Since this resort is on the outskirts of town, there are no local restaurants within walking distance. The town is about a 10 minute drive from the Resort and restaurants can be had there. However, the help at Casa La Tomie were glad to fix us dinner (20 Euro's each). It consisted of more courses than we could consume, so we got our money's worth and the food was good. You can buy their Organic Olive Oil there too. We did. Can't wait to get some home. Stay at Casa La Tomie.